How do you get more engaged with steemit?

in #community7 years ago

Hello all,
This post is being made to open discussion on the topic of getting more engaged on steemit.
image

How do you increase the amount engagements an article gets?

Before this site I've never been one to have a lot of social media activity.

Do you follow a whole bunch of people in hopes they'll do the same?
Do you make consistent post daily so your content appears more frequently?

These are questions that could not only help me, but many others who will join steemit.
With that being stated, please engage. this post was made to interact with the community and get a better understanding of the site.

Sort:  

Honestly, I don't have that much engagement on my post yet. I was gone for a long time. Basically the route that I am taking is trying to out good post and interacting with the community as much as I can. I don't ask for followers or anything like. My hope is that I'll gain followers due to my post and my interactions with others!

Yes I have the same hope as well. I would like my posts to get engaged to have healthy discussions. I always enjoy a good debate and critique if I make a design post

Do a search for the minnow project. It shows newbies how to become successful and much more. I just joined steemit today!

Welcome to Steemit @graytrelations!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

As with gardening, I believe the best kind of growth is organic. Start searching for tags that interest you or search through "introduceyourself" posts and start connecting with like-minded people who are doing interesting things. From there, you never know how those connections will evolve and you may meet other cool people in the comment sections of their posts. Just keep planting seeds of connection and some are bound to sprout! Sorry for all the gardening metaphors, haha. :) You have a new follower.

Welcome to Steemit @graytrelations :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I just personally make sure to post a few things a day, and check out the new tab and interact with other users like I am now :) I've never been a fan of the idea of following thousands of people because your feed will get so clogged up you won't be able to actually find all of the content you find interesting.

Yea I agree. It can be a tedious process with little avail. Also don't want to end up following a whole bunch of people that are not interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66