OFFICIALFUZZY WAS DOWNVOTED!

in #community7 years ago (edited)


There is this one thing that really needs to be addressed. One of the most community driven and generous guy on steemit with the whole WhaleShare project behind him was downvoted yesterday by the CEO of Steemit, ned, with no explanation at all. Is Ned downvoting these posts on behalf of the company or it is personal? For some, WhaleShares is vote-buying scheme, but that is not true at all. These tokens are being given out by participating in the contests so you don't even have to buy them.

Were the flags justified? Probably not as there was no comment on why he flagged it and we should demand answers and explaining of his latest actions. We should know why a guy with such a huge stake flagged those posts. They were downvoted to zero and they had post-payout worth more than 300$ each. Those money would be used to build projects and they would be also used for giveaways and helping the small people. Many of those projects are helping people out even out of the steemit platform, like HairShares.

There was a conversation between ned and OfficialFuzzy on skype and ned liked the idea of WhaleTank. Everyone should know the truth. I put there just the most important ones, but you can find the rest of the screenshots if you will really look for it.

A lot of people are really wondering what is going on. I made this post mostly to support OfficialFuzzy in his fight. He shows many people the right way and also his true intentions that are really good and helps bitshares, steem and also EOS. Fuzzy is really friendly man and you would know it, if you would be on the Whaleshares discord. He wants steem to thrive, not to destroy it. Those WhaleTank and BeyondBits hangouts brought a lot of people on steemit and they were actually the beginning of steemit itself.

Please ned, we all can see your activity on steemit. We can see that you vote and read the posts that are here. However you are still ignoring the flags that you given and that is not nice of you. I think it is really unfair from you and I am not the only one who is thinking same. These people are the hearth of steemit. Don't just ignore them.

Those are some of the posts and you can find even comments talking about the downvotes on the posts itself.
https://steemit.com/ned/@anritco/why-i-respect-so-much-officialfuzzy-and-i-consider-what-s-happening-is-really-unfair
https://steemit.com/steemit/@joseph/an-open-ended-question-to-ned-and-dan
https://steemit.com/ned/@siddartha/a-request-to-ned-to-undo-the-damage-done-to-our-community
https://steemit.com/beyondbit/@manishmike10/he-loves-to-help-the-community-he-is-the-man-of-generosity-he-is-officialfuzzy
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@walterz/what-s-the-motive-behind-ned-downvoting-or-my-story-with-whaleshares-project-of-officialfuzzy
https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@patelincho/whaletank-why-the-posts-flaged-by-ned

But even with all of this, WhaleShares project is not going anywhere. It only made the building the project harder in general.

I want to talk about one other thing. Ned is very active nowadays on steemit and you can pretty much see everything on the blockchain. He is giving upvotes, but he is still ignoring the fact that he just flagged three of officialfuzzy's posts, one from dan that had declined payout set on it and one from cryptofreedom that was upvoted by dan himself. I see some kind of clash between dan and ned and hopefully everything will be resolved as soon as possible and with the least destroying way. :)


Thank you!
My previous post:
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@eirik/how-to-make-a-good-whaletank-bitshares-intro-outro
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@eirik/my-whaletank-hangout-intro-outro

Sort:  

Oh good, more hand wringing and lamentations.

I was not one of the people flagged, nor was I one of the ones flagging.

This seems to me like sticking your nose into an argument between two people you are slightly acquainted with.

It often does more harm than good.

Maybe I don't follow the right people but I haven't seen anyone asking for an intervention on their behalf.

People large and small have been getting flagged on SteemIt, since the beginning. I don't know what happened, but it would be great if it just "went away".
I am starting to get really turned off by the reaction.

I'm not sending the White House emails asking them to explain why they want to go to war with everyone. I don't understand people's fascination with this matter unless they're trying to curry favor from one or another of the parties involved.

If I had something like this happen, I'd ask what it was that caused the flag and what I can change to get the flagging person's buy in, or ask for an alternative proposal.

What do I know though?

it's normal. This is a older post of mine, one I kind of trailed off afterwards,
https://steemit.com/steemit/@j3dy/whale-wars-the-good-the-bad-and-the-ugly-or-stay-tuned-or-profits-or-community-or-pleas

I can't say everything is going fine, things kind of went away with the liner rewards and the price increase of steem.

Mmm, are you from the WhaleShares community? I think you are not as we stand and help eachother in times like this.

It's about giving out the message.

I am not from the WhaleShares community.

I am an insignificant pimple on a gnat's ass who came here thinking that creating the best content I could would find me an audience.

I'm not sure what other message there is.

Naah you just underestimate yourself! There is too much people so your content can be just hidden amongs them. That is why whaleshares are there for you!

Ha Ha, you're the first person in a long time to tell me that I underestimate myself. ;-)

I'm sure audiences are bought :D and not many people are out to find the best content, I used to think i was, then rewards came into the picture and I had to build followings, out of which let say out of 800 there are actually around 50 people that actually talk and give a rats ass about me here and there. hey might be my content sucks :D

Sadly, I think 6% is probably a decent engagement rate.

If you buy in to the rule of thumb that 80% of the work is done by 20% of the people, you're engaging with 1/3 of the productive people. Considering how diverse peoples' tastes are, that's probably pretty respectable.

I just wish I had bigger tits.

sorry but a friend of mine made a great joke a while ago when I was showing him steemit, basically linked him to a video of heiditravels and he was oh cryptotits nice :D I'm interested

that's how it is, men are tricksters and have to compensate for the advantages women have over them for a period of time. Basically everyone below 50 is interested in women more than whatever men have to say, that's a general sense, come to think of it, most of my meaningful interactions on steemit were with well older men and women in general, women basically around the 30-50 year old and men I'm not sure to be frank I do like the wise air some have around them and well they are mostly settled with families and basically not out screaming the world down :D it's not equal this is bad that sucks if only we could have something different.

But yeah tits are strong incentives mostly stronger than steem :D in fact I'd rather have tits in my brains than steem, but whos giving that freely and well I have to be happy here and there, I just got a whaleish vote, so somebody is still doing manual curation :D probably those 6% are keeping the bots in check, hopefully so. I haven't checked the trending page, but it used to be quite terrible 200 votes and 10 views :| I would stop writing if I was a writer even if I was getting rewards.

basically it was a few circle jerks for everyone

Just so you know, I'm a 55 year old man so tits would probably be a negative for me. ;-)

I can't believe tits can get old :D

I was probably imagining the meep having a ! at the end, but thanks for getting in on the conversation, I think meep sums it up better than what I wrote :)

It's nice to see you being engaged in community building :) you are one of the better people out there unless you are a bot, but you would still be a better person than most :D

I have no problem with the whaleshares community and I am glad you are helping each other. People get flagged when I hear a bunch of people acting like they expect "their" share of the whaleshares and acting hurt about it, then I have to wonder if it isn't creating an unhealthy dependence.

wow. this is bad... using his own platform to screw people over. I've always seen Ned as a nice guy. I might re consider using Steemit.

ned should be a nice guy, it's probably about rewards, seeing posts making constant 300-500 and others well less, that's why the flagging should be used, but there a lot of arguments on the topic for both sides, I for one just stopped voting fuzzy since well I can't follow the hangouts and the Whale shares contests are pretty much over at least the oes I can participate in, plus he was making enough in my mind as it was. And I'm still on the fence for whale shares, it's a bit gimicky, well better than randowhale for sure. Steemit is a mixed bunch, there are many people and if you let happenings get in the way of why you are here, then you will just pay attention to topics you don't want, probably It happened to me, I got caught up in the flagging and the issues of the platform, saw nobody cared so much and mostly got burned out of the bullshit :D

True. Ned is a nice guy. :) I was just confused on why he flagged him

You should totally stay! As a community we are very strong.

I had this feeling when I saw the Steemfest 2016 page with the memories pics. Thats cool!

Where can i find these stats to see who downvoted someone?

Thanks for link.

You can try steemdb.com

These flag wars are not doing the community any good. The challenges that Steemit faces without them are already big enough. Let's unite as a community, let's be a team, let's work together, we have common goals and common opponents. This morning, I made this VIDEO as my perspective on what Steem should and could be like as a community.

well that chat quickly turned for the worse :D ned is thinking along the same lines mostly, you can find the interview with fyrst, basically community tokens. The dates are quite far apart. basically miscommunication. I had no idea. It seems flagging resurfaces every 2-3 months. it was ozchart, dan then nagannoo bernie now ned, he was quite reluctant to downvote.

Thanks for bringing it up.

3 DAYS AFTER ............ no respond .... I know we are just some minnows around not worth the attention of the Goods but this ignorance is really to much .............Why @ned ?

the longer this goes on, the more concerning it is....

I hope that Ned will explain and this will clear the air.

Thanks for posting about this. I also posted about the same today on my latest blog post-pls check it out and hope that the issue get resolved in a mature and community spirit way. Keep steeming, upped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43