Why I respect so much @officialfuzzy and I consider what's happening is really unfair.

in #ned7 years ago

Hi Everybody

Not really happy words this time. But if this words reach @ned then I want to expose my point of view and tell my experience

I will try to chose my words carefully and I am not writing this post to make anyone pissed off or to offend anybody. But I want to tell my personal story about how and why I trust @officialfuzzy so much.

It was like a year ago when I joined Steemit. I was told by a friend of mine to join because I would get paid for the shitty drawings I do. So I decided to try it. I tried to talk with many people and made friends almost instantly. Between them there was Fuzzy, that I didn't even know he was a mini-whale. But he was super cool and positive about my work.

I kept posting and my incomings were going down, so I stopped finding Steemit useful.

I left it for eight months

Then I had an even that almost kill me, through which I been at the hospital for three days having a lot of free time. I checked one of my e-mails (where I was receiving all the messages from steemit.chat). So I saw the one from Fuzzy (that sent me like four months before).

So I opened my Steemit account again after eight months because I was super curious to see what was from it.

I was surprised about how it went up so much.

I was really hyped and wanted to talk back with all the people that I left back.

Then between the few people that was still here in Steemit there was Fuzz, and we started talking and he didn't judge me about leaving steemit for so long and came back just in the best moment as many others did. Actually the opposite, he supported me and gave me tools to develop myself onto this platform.

Later on I started to understand his vision, and started understanding that this is a place where everybody can get a cut, but most importantly, we can help each other and help others to make their life better. This platform gives the tools to make other's life less miserable. It's not only about money, it's about going shoulder by shoulder.

randowhale_redesign_animation.gif

I saw this vision from Fuzz, but didn't really believe that there could be someone so interested in helping others.
Then the time came, like two months of always watching how Fuzz was moving according to his words and never back. He was using his investment in Steemit to help people without exposure such as me to get a little cut of anything.

Everytime I was doing something for his cause in relation to help Steemit to grow I was rewarded. Every single time.
Me and many others in the community. Something that didn't happen with other people. For example @randowhale.

For example, if you go to my post of the redesign of the Randowhale and you check who upvoted it... guess who you will find. Precisely, Fuzzy.

See, after watching such a contrast, it was easy to understand who was trying to do something for the community and who wasn't.

Now you can see it has he was making a good cut for himself. But man, he was giving it to people interested in making from Steemit a better place. I am witness of that.

He helped me and MANY others to reach something in here. To make a community that ANSWERS instead just taking everything for themselves and stay as individuals. He rewarded the hard work from each one that proposed an original and worked up idea.


Mr. @Ned, I really, really admire the platform you did, and the project you fulfilled. Your hard work for building this can be seen from every corner of the world, literally. Thanks to your platform lives were saved and realities of people were changed for good (and I am witness of that).

I consider myself really ignorant about what it took to make it real and maybe there is something that we all are missing. Since I decided to have a life dedicated to arts, I really don't know anything more than art itself.

But a war of down-voting is not the answer.

We can do from this community something really big just if we work together. I want to invite you and all the community, the very first people that started this mind-blowing project, to hold hands together and work for something bigger and not to start a war that in the end, no one will win.

Mr. @Ned, I admire you, please show me and this community how things must be done. I beg you to remove these down-votes, because they go to back to this community (and not to me, but to hard worker people working for making from Steemit a better place). I believe that you have your reasons, but then please, please explain to the community why you give us so much, and then you take it without explanation.

Mr. @Ned, Be Respected and Loved, Not Feared.

Peace.

Sort:  

Hey Nic, You put it out there in a very well-written and thoughtful explanation. @officialfuzzy and the entire Whaleshares team have done so much for the Steemit community, above and beyond $ money.

The contests that get promoted help people like me rekindle old skills we thought we lost, like drawing and design, and have us try new things we've never done before. All the while we get positive reinforcement and support from fuzzy just for putting in our best efforts. They are a way of connecting us to new people on Steemit through common interests that we may have never met any other way.

I'm too new to know the whole back-story of Steemit, but communication is key to resolving issues, not punishing the community.

I totally agree with you. The way of solving problems is not this, we have to push all together to the same direction. Not wars, that's from the past, we have to talk about that and not just to play deaf while people ask for answers.

seconded ! I like your opinion from how little i know of you , you are a straight forward well meaning and genuine guy. my dear folks, i think our dedicated , hard working and talented artist @anritco has one thing totally down , i.e. " a war of down-voting is NOT the answer." ................. AT ALL !!! I dont know how else even i could have put it to words more humbly , we all must learn from that !

I agree with you, I see @officialfuzzy as a good guy, I may be too biased but I really don't see any bad side to him since I came to know the name. People have endorsed him, praised him, and stuff. He's building awesome communities and making them work! He's pro-people.

This is amazing, especially your 2 illustrations for @officialfuzzy and @randowhale. That's dope! I want that level of skill too!

Thank you @deveerei, althought it wasn't my idea to promote myself, but to reinforce the idea described above. Art is my way to show my support... is the only thing I can do more and less well.

I know, your art is just too good not to be noticed, that randowhale is lit!

Thank you for share this with us , it says a lot :)

I think it is good to tell and show the why I admire Fuzz so much... many attack him without even spending a minute to analyze or seek after what he has done for the community.

They just want to bet to the bigger whale despite of the values that inspire their causes.

Have seen this request passing by a few times now. Without knowing exactly what @officialfuzzy is like I think this does say a lot About how people feel About what he is doing for them and the community. Having people around who put help and effort in the community is a must, a fundamentall stone, especially while there is changing a lot around here with new people.

In a war of wals there will fall many minnows...

hopefully not many =)

@officialfuzzy is doing best for this community, more than I have ever seen anyone to do for this platform. He's selfless and very dedicated when it come to support steemit. I highly respect him and I'd really want this downvote kind of thing to end. Thank you fuzzy to support us and making this platform better for us.

Thx for sharing

I'm a bit naive when it comes to down voting and even that a down voting war was going on. With that said though I wanted to comment about @officialfuzzy and can say if it was not for his programs he/she built I wouldn't be doing nearly as well as I am doing at the moment here on Steemit.

Well, I've been gone for a week and have no idea what this issue is about but thought I'd swing by to read. I think it's pretty cool that you're standing up for a fellow Steemian.

Like I was saying... a lot happens in a week here on Steemit. It appears that even whales can get bullied.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36