What's the Motive behind @ned Downvoting? | My Story with Whaleshares Project of @officialfuzzy

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Lately, I just realize there's a lot of stupid things happen in this community. Where we should defend and protect to keep this community long live and improving, ruined by some of the power abuse from the big guy here. I won't mention every single one of them. I will only talk about ONE of this abuse that really hurts the community.

My Story with the Whaleshares Project


Long back story, I was joined in the middle of June to this community. Back then I still don't know what's the purpose of I'm being here or what can I do for this community that will impact for a benefit. The first week of being here I just do anything I can to gain some money even though taking others article and twist it into mine without giving credits. At that time I haven't realized what's the important things of keep being original and stuff. Until one day I saw a post of @jphenderson about this "Whaleshares Project", I'm reading them and immediately interested in the idea. Then I joined their Discord and trying to fully understand about all this stuff. I met a lot of amazing people there that inspires me to keep STEEM On in a good way. They're Our King @jphenderson, Our Queen @Patelincho, Our GodEmperor @officialfuzzy, @alexpmorris, @akrid, @nepd, @rawbinhutt, @eirik, and much more that I couldn't mention each one of them.
I was having such a great time hanging around with them, I grew my account from a scratch, taking advice and learning things from them. To be honest I can say that this Whaleshares Community is my 2nd house after Steemit. From them, I learn about how to help others people, build a relationship, how to use your power in the right way, and other useful things.
So I don't get it if someone said that this Whaleshares project is just like another ponzy scheme that only wants to sell stuff(votes for example) and make tons of money from it.
In my mind, this is more like a giving back project to help minnows that suffered and willing to quit by giving them a chance to get a whale upvotes just by joining and winning some contest. Yeah, I know this project also having tokens that can be sold, but to be marked "@officialfuzzy never ever sold any tokens in the Bitshares market, it's only us selling it(the tokens holder) to make it worth a value". So if you ever think that Fuzzy making this just to sell out his tokens and banking from it, you're totally wrong. I always check how he distributed the tokens by his recent transaction and I never found out that he's selling it. He's making such a great contest or bounty for us minnows to participate and winning them for free.
It's all the same way for his other projects like BeyondBitcoin and Whaletank. It's all for the sake of community instead of him self. I won't explain it too long so you guys also won't be bored reading it.

So what's actually I want to point out in here?


Recently I find out that @ned downvoting 3 of @officialfuzzy project post. He's not giving any single comment or even excuse about why he's downvoted it. I was like what the hell is going on? Is this guy going nuts? He's the Founder and CEO of Steemit after all.
I'm here not to offend you ned, I only speak up my mind and let the truth be spoken

So why do I think it's nuts?

I get a few conversation screenshot from Fuzzy when he's talking with @ned . In that conversation @ned even said that he loves fuzzy idea and compliment about it.
The worst part is, this problem coming right when @officialfuzzy busy taking care of his family (His wife currently in Surgery). It's like making another trouble for someone that already has it.


So after saying that you love the idea and complimenting it, why would you downvote 3 of the post without giving a single comment or reason behind it? I just don't get it until now. Even after several people asking about it, you still being so ignorance and won't respond. Even Fuzzy himself asking you politely about it.

I'm sorry to say this, but I come to a conclusion after hearing a story from Fuzzy about @ned asking to buy some his community tokens and offering to double his Steem Power.
Is this some kind of revenge from you @ned because of Fuzzy refuse to sell you his tokens and being one of his loyal dog?
I might sound a little too harsh but forgive me because I'm so mad right now

I'm not saying this out of anything, Fuzzy himself tell me about this and said @dan can verify about it because he's around when they're talking about it.

This is what I called a power abuse. Just so you know @ned , It's not because you hold 60% of the liquid Steem and you can do whatever you want and ignore what will the community thinking about it. If you ever think I'm wrong, Feel free to make a post or comment or respond about what's actually going on with your downvote?
If you're thinking that Fuzzy as a whale upvote himself and it's a violation then there will be tons of them that doing the same. And also he's only voting for his post about the project/bounty and he even gives away all of those rewards back to the community by doing the bounties (which is higher than what he received).
It just doesn't make sense to me that one of the Founder of Steemit will act so careless like this.

I'm waiting for the response @ned, I'm sorry if there are any of my words that hurt your heart or anything. I only speak up my mind and I have no capability for it.

Here are all of the chat screen shot that Fuzzy give us to observe. Feel free to give us your opinion.

I blur one of them because it's about @ned contact

All of the images above already approved by @officialfuzzy to be exposed





Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Over 1600 users in under 7 weeks!

https://discord.gg/hskTseT


Sort:  

"So I don't get it if someone said that this Whaleshares project is just like another ponzy scheme that only wants to sell stuff(votes for example) and make tons of money from it."

"In my mind, this is more like a giving back project to help minnows that suffered and willing to quit by giving them a chance to get a whale upvotes just by joining and winning some contest. Yeah, I know this project also "selling" tokens, but to be marked "@officialfuzzy never ever sold any tokens in the Bitshares market, it's only us selling it(the tokens holder) to make it worth a value".


It's starting to concern me that Whales decide to just sell their upvotes rather than use them as they are supposed to - to reward good content. Of course some of that voting power will be used to vote people that hang out with them in discord chat. It wouldn't be as huge problem but when the whales hold +70% of all Steem, it's a issue that every investor will notice.

I'm still skeptical about the future of Steem, even if I'm personally developing some stuff for it. Though the platform will continue to work even with Steem price of 0.5 cents. I guess in a year we'll have a clearer picture but it seems that the wealth is trickling up here - and it'll look really bad when 0.01% of accounts hold 90% of all Steem (this will happen by the end of next year if the trend doesn't change and how would it?)

@walterz its really sad to see this but lets not rush to judgement or come into premature conclusion without knowing the reason behind it. I ony wish that the issue will be resolved asap and we proceed in a pluralistic spirit. No need to blame anyone without knowing the underlying truth...

It's been a few days and it's already a lot of people asking about it (not only me) and still no response.
That's why I'm pointing out what's in my mind

Yes, I know about it the same day and commented too. I do not support the action and wanted to know why too. I did not see answer from Ned and Official fussy and respect both men a lot. Hope that they will sit together and resolve the issue prudently and case closed. No need to take sides without knowing the underlying issue.

I posted about this issue in my new post, feel free to check it out...the discussion continues, great post

WOW...

This so weird! I love steemit long time, but this make me worry.

Face the facts. Facebook is MORE DECENTRALIZED than Steemit. That's why they allow ANYBODY to open a GROUP. The Group admins run it as they see fit. If anybody doesn't like, they can open their own or join another group. Can't do that in a CENTRALIZED site. ;)

Honestly, I can't wait for their response on this. Pretty disappointed to see this to be honest.

Hoping whaletank helps out minnows in the community

So, why did @ned downvote one of @dan's posts? What is really going on here? This doesnt look good for a company. all these downvotes and no explanation. Is Ned downvoting these things on behalf of the company, or on behalf of himself as part of the community. I don't understand what is going on here.. Sorry Fuzzy, keep up the hard work! and thanks for sharing walterz

That's why we need some explanation behind this behavior. I hope he will read about it and response.

Its sad to see all this .................. and so unfair !

Let's wait for his respond

If he do respond .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36