Colorchallenge TuesdayOrange: Jack-o-lantern

Click on image to zoom

One year when we lived in the foothills of the Sierras in Northern California, I decided to try growing some giant pumpkins. We lived at the end of a rural road that bordered state wilderness land, and our summers had long days of sunlight. I bought special seeds for them and read about how they are grown. I prepared the mounds of dirt, fertilized and watered faithfully. I put a wire fence around them too. The leaves were huge and the vines were sprawling! The plants took up a lot of area and I had to enlarge the surrounding fence. They had grown to sizes that I could no longer pick up - over a hundred pounds!

One night, when the moon was full, a black bear came into our yard. I never saw him, but he left his mark. Each pumpkin had a big hole in the side surrounded my bites obviously made with huge teeth. On both sides of the holes were large claw scars - made when it gripped the pumpkin to take a bite! The bear had eaten out the insides of them all!
When I made this #ColorChallenge image for TuesdayOrange, I thought about that bear. I doubt even this Jack-o-Lantern face would have scared it.


This image was made with a camera inside a 3D sphere. I call this type of art Spherical Art.

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Links to my previous #ColorChallenge posts:
3-26-18 MondayRed
3-25-18 SundayPurple
3-24-18 SaturdayIndigo
3-23-18 FridaySkyBlue
3-22-18 ThursdayGreen
3-21-18 WednesdayYellow
3-20-18 TuesdayOrange
3-19-18 MondayRed
3-18-18 SundayPurple
3-17-18 SaturdayIndigo
3-16-18 FridaySkyBlue
3-15-18 ThursdayGreen

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations @sphericalart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78