ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen: Surfscape

2-1b-18.jpg

A dreamy high tide on some alien shore, pulled upwards by a geometric moon.

The moon is actually the 3Dmodel, inside which, I found the waves!


This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Links to previous #ColorChallenge posts:
3-21-18 WednesdayYellow
3-20-18 TuesdayOrange
3-19-18 MondayRed
3-18-18 SundayPurple
3-17-18 SaturdayIndigo
3-16-18 FridaySkyBlue
3-15-18 ThursdayGreen

Sort:  

How amazing is that? You found the waves in the moon? This is such a wonderful tribute to how the moon and the sea are connected! This is stunning <3

Yes, the moon is a geometric model that's been tweaked. With a virtual camera, I scan around inside with different types of lenses until I find something interesting. I did not alter the waves at all, except to choose a color scheme. My technique is like creating a world full of Rorschak tests, and then wandering until you make one of them out to be something in your mind. Which, when you think about it, is actually the kind of world we live in! It's a little easier in geometric spheres, though, because they have their own naturally occurring mathematical patterns which are so strong and beautiful.

Dear @sphericalart :)
I am sorry for the late answer, I have been pretty inactive the last days.
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful explaination! :)
There is so much passion in what you do and your master pieces! I really love that!
The wayyou express what's in your mind is just amazing!
And I really love geometry and mathematical patterns! They make everything so mystical and it's like there is a mdeep and wonderful secret to discover for those who understand! :)

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Lots of good vibes and the best wishes to you :)

Yes, the geometric spheres seem to possess their own intelligence, and even if i pinch, twist, or even turn them inside out, it persists!
I was contacted by a web magazine called We-Art-Friends.com to be featured with my art and poems. I'm preparing pieces and material for the interview today.

Yeah!!!! Congratulations!!! You deserve that SO,SO much to get published! You and your work are so amazing and you deserve the very best!
It's so nice to read your words and I am so much more than happy for you! :) :) :)
If you have a link to your article or the works of you published, please let me know! <3

Thanks for those kind words! The article will go live on April 22nd and I will post something here on Steemit to let everybody know.

Wow great! I am really looking forward to see it! :)
I wish you a wonderful and sunny day! :)

Good vibes and much inspiration to you! :)

Thanks, i need some good vibes. . . oh yeah, I'll put on some trance music!

Look like birds inside the moon!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Great Post! Did you know you can automated your account? https://autosteemer.com Get 0.1 STEEM Free just to signup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85