ColorChallenge SundayPurple: Obsolescence

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Obsolescence - no longer in use; gone into disuse; outmoded or out of date. Every material thing we own, or treasure now, will be obsolete before too long - that iPhone 4S, that laptop, those trophies, those tax return receipts. Either you will discard them, or your executor will dispose of them. I did it not too long ago when my parents died.

This picture makes me think of that. The design and orderliness of the bottom curve, disintegrates as it moves upwards, dissolving into unconnected shards.


This image was made with a 3D sphere, with a camera inside. I call this type of art Spherical Art.
My website is sphericalart.com

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Links to previous #ColorChallenge posts:
3-24-18 SaturdayIndigo
3-23-18 FridaySkyBlue
3-22-18 ThursdayGreen
3-21-18 WednesdayYellow
3-20-18 TuesdayOrange
3-19-18 MondayRed
3-18-18 SundayPurple
3-17-18 SaturdayIndigo
3-16-18 FridaySkyBlue
3-15-18 ThursdayGreen

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice comment! I like your #ColorChallenge entries, too.

Your welcome 😊

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66