Chess problem 56 / Schachaufgabe 56

in #chess7 years ago (edited)

English


Hello chess fans, I admit that my last chess riddles have been rather complex, which meant that not only you had to think hard, but also I myself had a huge amount of work when publishing the solution with all its numerous side variations.
This time it should be a little bit more easy again, but nevertheless requires some creativity from your side.
I wish you much fun finding the fastest way for white to win! :)

Deutsch


Hallo Schachfreunde, ich gebe zu, dass meine letzten Schachrätsel sehr komplex waren, was bedeutet, dass nicht nur ihr scharf nachdenken musstet, sondern auch ich jede Menge Arbeit beim Veröffentlichen der Lösung mit ihren vielen Nebenvarianten hatte.
Dieses Mal sollte es wieder ein kleines bisschen einfacher sein, aber nichtsdestotrotz benötigt ihr ein gewisses Maß an Kreativität zum Lösen dieser Aufgabe.
Ich wünsche viel Spaß dabei, den schnellsten Gewinnweg für Weiß zu finden! :)


FEN: 1Rq4k/5Bp1/q4pP1/4p3/4p3/1P6/1PP5/R1N1K3 w Q - 0 1


White to move:
Weiß am Zug:

Sort:  
Loading...

Hmm let's see.

  1. RxQa6 QxRb8
  2. Bd5 Qb4+
  3. c3 Qb5 (whichever move I think puts black Queen vulnerable)
  4. Ra8#
  1. Rxa6 Qb8
  2. Bd5 Qb4+
  3. c3 Qb8
    It is true that white wins, but that's not the fastest checkmate ...
    In the start position white can checkmate within five moves!

By the way: you 'forgot' the upvote! :)

Ah! I always forget to upvote D:
I'll try

  1. Na2 Qb8
  2. o-o-o QxNa2
  3. Rh1#

That's it (also other black moves don't help)! You are the winner of this round! :)

Thank you! :) I have finally solved one of your difficult puzzles after so long. Nice job @jaki01

Nice position! I've never seen something similar. Interesting that Black is so helplesss against the mate despite his two queens on the board......

An aggressive castling never occurred to me.

Also, I let myself off the hook and figured playing digital chess on my phone wasn't a video game, so where could I go wrong.

Three hours later I realized I'd stopped paying attention to the tactical challenges I was doing and was just moving pieces almost randomly.

TL:DR - My relationship to video games is sufficiently negative that I can't play chess digitally.

This may seem like an insane solution - but I'm thinking about printing out a series of problems and recreating them on an analog board.

An aggressive castling never occurred to me.

I actually had created another chess problem where castling playes a role before, but this new one is somewhat more difficult.

From a scientific point of view I can imagine that also this problem could be interesting for you.
Unfortunately the diagram is not shown in the article anymore. Therefore I added it again in one comment (it would be great to be able to edit also old articles).

Your idea to use a 'real' chess board again for analyzing chess positions sounds reasonable. :)

Machst du das wöchentlich? Also an einem bestimmten Tag und Uhrzeit?
Seit wann machste solche Schachaufgaben? Würde gerne immer mitmachen, ein wenig mein Schach auffrischen ;)

Nein, ich mache es immer dann, wenn mir gerade was einfällt (dann arbeite ich die Idee aus, bis es passt) ... Ich präsentiere ja keine berühmten Schachstudien, sondern 'komponiere' die Aufgaben selbst (oder nehme Stellungen aus meinen eigenen Partien).

jap :D so soll es auch sein. man sollte sich zu nichts zwingen.

Geht klar, bleibt aufjedenfall interessant so ;) Dann muss ich einfach zeitig online sein, mal schauen ob ich es das nächste mal schaffe...

Ich habe anfangs auch oft beim Schachrätsel mitgemacht. Mittlerweile ist die Aufgabe schon immer gelöst, wenn ich rein schaue. Das macht aber überhaupt nichts. Die Lösung schaue ich mir erst dann an, nachdem ich mich an der Aufgabe versucht habe. Bei diesem Rätsel lag die Lösung von Anfang an förmlich auf dem Brett, wenn man erst einmal erkannt hat, wie nackig der weiße König steht und wie gnadelos er genagelt ist.
@jaki01 macht auch noch Spaß, wenn sein Rätsel schon längst gelöst ist.

Hi @jaki01.

  1. Ra4 Qxb8
  2. Rxe4 and the checkmate is unstoppable on h4?

I looked at this too, but black doesn't have to take the rook on b8.

If Ra4., f5...

You are right! Ra4 does not work.

A bit easier than your previous ones, but still challenging. Lets see here:

Ra6, Qb8 (the whhite castle at b8 is such a threat that black queen needs to take it out)
Re6, Qb4 (white is one move away from checkmate. so queen focuses on white king to buy time)
Ke2, Qf7 (white king can't be threatened so black queen moves to protect black king. any other move will lead to checkmate next turn)
Re8, Qe8 (black queen can only kill white castle at this point)
Be8... (at this point, black has nothing except pawns and a king. White has a bishop and a rook. Game over eventually .

I realize this isn't the fastest strategy so I'm going to keep thinking.

That's not the fastest: white can checkmate in no more than five moves! :)

Let's see. Looks like the queens are stepping on each other's heels.

Maybe Be6? That seems to be winning unless I am missing something.

For example, Qxe6 and then Ra-a8 wins.

THe line Be6, Qxb8 looks like the most difficult to counter. But after Rxa6, the only check for black is Qb4, after which c3 and there's no more checks.

Nice one, and yes definitely seemingly a bit easier than the previous puzzles.

Argh. Wait. Nevermind, what am I thinking? The queen on b8 just sits there.

Much more simply: Rxc8+ Qxc8 and then Bd5

Wins ... but is still not the fastest way. You have to checkmate within five moves! :)

That's not the fastest: white can checkmate in no more than five moves! :)

Oh geez. You said this was easier. The more I look the harder it gets. Mate in five seems superfluous :-p

So, I guess it's something with swinging the rook over to h1 with checkmate, but I don't get any farther then Rxc8, Qxc8. It becomes a quagmire after either Ne2 or Kf2. Am I on the right track??

:-)

Devilishly tricky. OK, I think I"ve got it this time. I always forget about the prospect of castling in puzzles:

Rxc8, Qxc8
Ne2, Qd8 ... (the Queen Has to go to the d-file to prevent castling)
Nd4! then exd4 (if Qxd4, Ra8)
0-0-0!! and no stopping the mate.

I think after Ne2, Qb7, 0-0-0, e3, am I right?

Rd8# hahaha. I didn't see that move!

;) the crazy move to at least stop mate after Nd2 is Qg8...
In that case I don't think 0-0-0 right away leads to mate in five, but simply Bxg8 should, for example:
Kxg8, Ra8++ or:
e3, Ra8 with discovered mate on next move

  1. Nd2 is not possible.

oops, sorry!.

  1. Rxc8+ Qxc8
  2. Ne2 Qb7 (idea: Qxf7 ... and no checkmate in 5)

You are trying to kill me, aren't you. Haha :-D

Let's go a different route:
1.Na2 maybe, Same idea of castling, ie:
...Qxb8
2.0-0-0 and it looks like there's only kamikaze queen moves from there... qf1
Rxf1, Qg8
Rh1+, Qh7
Rxh7++

Missing anything this time?

Na2 is a cool move, not easy to see it. This must be the solution, I think.
Anyway, how do we know if castling long is available for white? I mean, @jaki01 didn't say any about it, we have to suppose it?

Sorry: I saw this too late, so you were actually faster than @kajalpats! I will change the text of the solution!

  • Ich schlage mit dem Turm von A1 die schwarze Dame auf A6
  • Schwarz kann von C8 dann nicht auf A6 schlagen, da sonst der weiße Turm von B8 den schwarzen König bedroht. Bleibt für schwarz eigentlich nur, mit der C8 Dame den B8 Turm zu schmeißen.
  • Nun rücke ich jedoch mit meinem Läufer von F7 auf D5
  • Schwarz macht nun irgendwas, ist eigentlich egal
  • Im nächsten Zug ziehe ich den Turm von A1 auf A8
  • Schwarz muss nun mit der Dame den Turm auf A8 schlagen,
  • die Dame auf A8 schlage ich dann wiederum mit dem Läufer von D5
  • Nun brauche ich nichts weiter tun, als den Bauern von B3 bis auf B8 vorzurücken und ihn in eine Dame umzuwandeln und somit Schach Matt anzukündigen

Ka, ob das jetzt am schnellsten war, ist aber auch schon spät hier :D

Hast du schon von unserem deutschen Discordserver gehört? Würde mich freuen, dich dort zu sehen ;) Hier ist alles erklärt: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@theaustrianguy/the-german-community-has-it-s-own-discord-server-now-weekly-meetups-planned-ger

Liebe Grüße ;)

Nach 1. Txa6 spielt Schwarz 1. Dxb8 und kann noch ein bisschen kämpfen ... Es geht noch schneller: Weiß kann Schwarz bei bester Gegenwehr in spätestens fünf Zügen schachmatt setzen!

Ich sehs mir morgen nochmal an :D gute Nacht^^

Ich seh mir den Disordserver auch mal an, obwohl ich ihn prinzipiell ziemlich unübersichtlich finde (ich meine jetzt nicht speziell die deutsche Version) und eigentlich lieber im Chat tippe als zu sprechen ...

Gute Nacht und danke für die Info!

I will try the white lead, sorry if my opinion is still not in compliance with the expectations of Mr @jaki01. I am just learning to play chess.

White
=Bb8 x Mc8
=Gf7 - D5
=Ba1 -a8

Black
=Ma6 x Bc8
=Mc8 - f8 (free)
=Mf8 x Ba8
White Is So Superior.

White can checkmate within five moves! So your solution is not the fastest way. :)

Yes @jaki01, sorry can not provide a good solution.
I'll try it another time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41