You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chess problem 56 / Schachaufgabe 56

in #chess7 years ago

An aggressive castling never occurred to me.

Also, I let myself off the hook and figured playing digital chess on my phone wasn't a video game, so where could I go wrong.

Three hours later I realized I'd stopped paying attention to the tactical challenges I was doing and was just moving pieces almost randomly.

TL:DR - My relationship to video games is sufficiently negative that I can't play chess digitally.

This may seem like an insane solution - but I'm thinking about printing out a series of problems and recreating them on an analog board.

Sort:  
An aggressive castling never occurred to me.

I actually had created another chess problem where castling playes a role before, but this new one is somewhat more difficult.

From a scientific point of view I can imagine that also this problem could be interesting for you.
Unfortunately the diagram is not shown in the article anymore. Therefore I added it again in one comment (it would be great to be able to edit also old articles).

Your idea to use a 'real' chess board again for analyzing chess positions sounds reasonable. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36