How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-10

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am here to share the impact of steemit blockchain in Bangladesh. I am so happy to be here and sharing educational activities of @SchoolForSDG4 as founder, promoter and fundraiser. As a social activist, I try to promote the project to you. It makes me so happy to have great support from all of you.

IMG-20160808-WA0006.jpg
8 August 2016

Last 7 days @SchoolForSDG4 raised $96.697 SBD and 3.970 STEEM for the child education in Bangladesh.

What is School For SDG4?

@SchoolForSDG4 is a charity facility founded by Mohammed Abdul Aziz ( @Azizbd ) on 20th April 2016. The school has been working to provide free access to quality education for about 60 underprivileged children at Gashitula, Mukambari Road, Syllhet. The school focus on achieves Sustainable Development Goal 4 by 2030.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-16 at 3.39.51 PM.jpeg

A lot of people are helping the kids directly/indirectly from different corners of the world. The above picture was taken in 16 October, 2017 when I was allocating chocolate sent by @tecnosgirl from USA. I really feel privileged to meet people like you on steemit who are helping the charity more then ever expected. I never had the intention to create charity as I was planning to find a job and keep helping these kids with some part of salaries. But reality was, day by day the initiative needed more time from me. I found steemit which increased my expectation day by day.

steemit-share.png

Last 7 Days Donors for @SchoolForSDG4 are:

7 days ago10.000 SBD from @princessmewmew
7 days ago15.000 SBD from @pennsif,
5 days ago1.256 STEEM from @firststeps
4 days ago4.123 SBD from @cooking4charity
3 days ago2.705 STEEM from @lindahas
3 days ago7.695 SBD from @lindahas
3 days ago20.000 SBD from @velimir
2 days ago5.000 SBD from @alexvan
22 hours ago15.000 SBD from @Pennsif
13 hours ago8.112 SBD from @hungryhustle

@SchoolForSDG4 is receiving a great support from @aggroed, @cryptocurator, @gmuxx, @goldendawne, @hungryhustle, @mother2chicks, @nikolina, @redrica, & @steemcommunity witness, @dreemit, @eroche, @hungryhustle, @redrica, @starkerz via the #ADollarADay humanitarian run by @pennsif . The project is donating many humanitarian and charity causes run by steemians all over the world. Read more about the project : A Dollar A Day

IMG-20180517-WA0037.jpg
17 May 2018

@SchoolForSDG4 arranges weekly fruits program for children once in a week, supported by @lindahas. She writes post every Friday to crowdfund for the fruits program. The extra fund from her donation goes for other necessary expenses at school. @cooking4charity is a project run by @tecnosgirl to support @schoolforsdg4 to continue the fruits program every week. So, the fund helps to arrange the monthly food program for the kids too.

IMG-20180522-WA0011.jpg
21 May 2018

Children were studying at @SchoolForSDG4. School is using new additional class room with the help of your funding. There is no way to stop children to continue their education. I am so happy to have great support from @canadian-coconut and @ADSactly Community for around a year. Here is no word to explain how much I feel privileged to be here with awesome people. Thanks to @fulltimegeek and @lukestokes for the generous upvote to recent posts. It makes me happy to see such community leaders are reading posts from me.

School current surplus fund 1385 USD, School Current Steem Power 1,589.609 STEEM(+166.056 STEEM delegation) 150 Steem Delegation from @preparedwombat

.

Read More about me and my projects

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-20

by @Azizbd

I am selected to attend at Merit360 ( London & Chester: August 24th - September 8th 2018), UK

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-10

by @womenempowerment

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 23

by @Azizbd

Monthly Food Gifts For Underprivileged Families

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-16

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 41

by @Lindahas

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-8

by @SchoolForSDG4

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

The real life changes happening through steem blockchain. This is very proud moment for all steemians.

Thank you bro. I appreciate your continuous support. Have great time.

This is awesome! I will share this on my charity roundup post! Do you have an account I can delegate to?

Thank you @scottcbusiness . It will be great. Thanks for your interest to delegate, @SchoolForSDG4 is worth it. Also I have another social business project @WomenEmpowerment which work for underprivileged women skill development. I am not a big organization. all these run by me. but I am happy how steemit community came forward to help. You can delegate to @SchoolForSDG4 as it is fully a steemit funded charity school. steemit funding the school for 8 months.

That's amazing! I will delegate some now to both. I shared this post on my latest charity post

Thank you a lot. It will help a lot to get some curation reward every day. I am glad to receive such kind support from you.

Just doing what I can to help :)

You are a Gem!

Accept my tiny full vote and i plan to donate to this cause later friend from the otherside.

Thank you for your support to me. @SchoolForSDG4 is fully funded by you and all of you are just amazing. It is not mandatory to donate the cause because it all depends on your wealth and willingness. More importantly, when you are sharing about the cause with other, maybe he/she can support more than we ever expected? So feel free to contact and ask me for any inquire and let me know if I can help by giving information. Have a great day my firiend.

God bless you and all the donors for affecting lives in your own unique way through steem

Thank you very much for the support

The A Dollar A Day project is happy to be helping your wonderful work at the school.

great brother ! i won't bluff , but i want to be with you as far i can! i will 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51