You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting my money where my mouth is - A Community Challenge

in #challenge7 years ago

Given that I've been struggling to find time for 2 posts a week recently, this could be quite a stretch for me. On the other hand, it might teach me to do smaller posts, rather than the longer posts I usually do. So I'll give it a go!
One thing I wasn't clear on - the 500 comments - is that comments on my posts by other people, comments by me or them both added together?
deb-header-170709.jpg

Sort:  

I've asked the same, just not as succinctly as you did here. Hope we get an answer soon. I'll let you know if I do.
Good luck with the contest. No reason you couldn't do chapters. Would that make it easier for you? Musings don't have to be that long either...now do they? ~smiles~

Seems it's 500 posts or comments from us, not including others comments on our posts. So our post count on the pic goes up by 500. That is a REAL challenge!! Even more so than keeping my musings succinct, lol.

300 words... Yes! Absolutely make smaller chapters! After 1 AM I usually have the attention span of a gnat. LOL

I am 100% pleased to see @kiwideb join the community engagement challenge!

This is going to be some hard fun, Deb. LOL Could be we're gluttons for punishment but dang, the journey is worthwhile. :)
Smaller posts are good too! I'm not a huge fan of all the really short meme posts but they do have their entertainment value. I certainly love short and long form posts! There's so much to learn and everyone has some gift they bring to the table!
500 comments/posts total. So, based on your number, you need to reach 3249 posts in your header by deadline. So responding to people on your posts or leaving comments on people you visit... it all counts. :)

So 500 comments/posts myself, not counting other people's. Wow, that will be a challenge - 50 a day average. Better get my skates on, nowhere near 50 today so far. But I see the point, to really encourage and support other Steemians.

If you get some time tomorrow, you could even scroll through some of the conversations in this post! You might even like a few links. We've got a plethora of subjects going on. It's pretty cool.

Yes, I already started and have visited 3 of them so far. No shortage of material to read or write, just shortage of time ;-)

I know this time shortage feeling! I either need more time or a clone. LOL
At some point my husband is going to have to peel me away from the keyboard so I can go grocery shopping! Work stops when there's no food in the house.

Ah, a clone, that does sound useful. I think Barbra Streisand would agree with us.

I am still chuckling after reading your post, Deb. GOOD STUFF. And it brought back good memories too. :)

Always happy to get somebody chuckling ;-)

Do you have a post for today? I'm just checking in :)

Yes and no... It's half written, the pics are 3/4 edited, then I got a phone call from someone who needed some help and the evening disappeared. Mondays are often the busiest day of the week, so they might be my 2 post free days! Thanks for checking in.

GENERIC MESSAGE FOR @kiwideb

I'm getting organized! Please include the link to future challenge posts here. You do not have to copy your previous links if they have already been added to the Daily Diary. Thank you! <3 Meredith

I'm going to be doing some spot checking and getting the day 5 diary post up. Everyone is doing so well! Seriously - Not one slacker in the bunch. LOL
I have a new post up for our latest links https://steemit.com/challenge/@merej99/sister-post-to-the-beast-community-engagement-challenge-housekeeping

It has a link to the spreadsheet I've been working with so if I'm missing any of your posts that means it didn't make it into the diary! I think we're good though. I've got you down for 4 posts :)

Yep, 4 posts is everything.

Post 2 - https://steemit.com/recipes/@kiwideb/grain-free-apple-walnut-muffins-version-2-with-coconut-flour - is this the right place to post?
EDIT - just rereading the "rules" - in my mind it was 7 posts in the 10 days. But that's not what it says, so maybe I am already out. I'll carry on though, as my own personal challenge.

You're still good! :)
It may have been how I wrote up that part. When I launched this it was a hair over 10 days til end of the challenge. The minimum requirement is total number of posts to be 7 or more. Certainly if you have 2 quality posts written within 24 hours you can share both on here. My only request is that you only share one per day for the purpose of this challenge. Hope that cleared it up. I'll include that in the Day 3 diary :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59