Celebrating 2500 Followers/Subscribers, Thank You All! (Bonus: SDB GiveAway and Psychology Writing Contest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #celebration7 years ago (edited)

celebrating2500.jpg

Thank you very much to all you Steemians who care to give your attention to the content I post; who upvote and comment with feebback and insights to help us all learn more about what is going on -- both in the world and within human consciousness. Thank you for being there and helping to grow the knowledge about ourselves, and that can help us to heal our various forms of suffering, be it individual or collective.

I had around 1300 followers before I cam back to Steemit in June. In just over a month I have almost doubled that number which took me 7 months to get to. Thanks everyone :)


Contests

I have made two components to the celebration contest:

  1. Easy SDB GiveAway
  2. Harder Psychology Writing Contest

SDB GiveAway - $5 and $3 SBD

If you are already one of the 2500 followers, then you're eligible to receive the SBD giveaway prize for being one of those followers :) I can check when you started following, so please no cheaters ;)

All you need to do is comment why you like to follow my work. I will pick 2 winners that will receive the $5 and $3 SBD prize. Just be honest. Use flattery to your own detriment.


Psychology Writing Contest - $20 SBD and Resteem

I want you to write something about psychology, psyche, mind, etc.; something that shows an aspect of what humans are capable of -- right or wrong, good or evil. Please share some self-knowledge about the human condition. :) If you go get some material from a source other than your own thinking, please make sure to reference it as a link somewhere in your post.

Submissions

Make the post on your own blog and link it to this post as a comment, or post it as a comment here alone, up to you. I will pick a winner who also gets a resteem of their own post in addition to a $20 SBD prize. *Note that I may also split the prize between two winners if I can't clearly decide (10/10, or 15/5, etc.)

Your entry should be a minimum of 500 words, and maximum of 2000 words.

You can only make one entry to the contest, and post it once here. You can use any tags you want like any normal post. As a suggestion for a tag, you can optionally use #krnelcontest if you want. That way if anyone wants to see all the submissions, they can easily do so with a tag rather than look at this comments of this post.

EDIT: You need to write something fresh, not just grab an old post you already made ;)


Deadline

You have until the payout for this post completes to submit your entries.

Remember, you need to have been one of the first 2500 followers for the SBD GiveAway. If you followed afterwards, then better luck next time, sorry ;)

Thank you all for participating. Good luck!


Please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50

Sort:  

I would like to place my post in the contest please. I thank you for the read and hope you enjoy!

https://steemit.com/psychology/@thelastsage/powerful-is-the-mind

Peace,
The Last Sage

Thanks for submitting :)

Your welcome. I hope you enjoy.

I enjoy your content, I have since I first came on here in Nov. I think you were posting about philosophy mostly, something near and dear to my heart. Anyway, I started following you back then and voted for witness when you ran for it. I don't care about your contest- give it to someone that needs it.

If you want to know what I think about the psychological capabilities of the himan mind, read either The Night Gods or The Night Gods II... they pretty much say what I think (and it ain't pretty)

Congrats on achieving this awesome goal man ! I like your posts cuz you're keeping it real and talk about important and interesting topics :)

I find your stuff is interesting and well argued, even though I might not always agree with you. I also like the way you continue to argue your point in the comments section, answering all comers.

I try ;) hehe, sometimes I don't bother with some though.

Well, considering all your new followers, your efforts certainly seem to be appreciated.

Here's my post on the topic of psychology —
White ravens: God's punishment or a deliberate choice?

Sweet, thanks for submitting!

I followed you when I was new here on steemit and was not much aware of platform.... I believe that the best way to learn is to follow people who are of your interest and see how they are doing it.. I like things which you post... I enjoy reading them and that's the only reason I continued with following you.. And yes congratulations for the big achievement.. Happy steeming :)

I've been here on this platform for just over two months and I think you were part of the first batch of accounts I started following around here (I don't know how to check when I actually followed you so feel free to correct me if I'm wrong as I might not remember correctly). I wasn't that active in the beginning, I think I "missed" most of my first month ;)

I enjoy the fact that most of the things you write has a philosophical aspect and I enjoy the questions and food for thought that usually come with your posts. That's why I'm following you, but it appears that I'm following far too many people as of now and I'm not really keeping up with any of them because my feed gets flooded, so there is an impending spring cleaning, but I'm sure I'm not unfollowing you.

Congrats on your achievement, I hope I'll be here to congratulate you when you inevitable hit 5000. Do you think you'll do that before the end of the year? I challenge you to do so ;)

Hehe, glad I'll still be around on your feed, thanks. 5000 eventually... who knows.

5000 eventually is a given. Steemit will grow and your account will keep growing with it, no doubt about that. The question is, can you double your followers in half a year and I think you could. Judging from when you started out, you've already managed to double your follower within 6 months, right? With so many new people onboarding every day, I think it's entirely possible for you to achieve that again on the larger scale too.

Congrats @krnel. I was not one of your followers until I read some of your thought-provoking posts - love them! I can totally see how you doubled your followers. I am also one of your followers now :)

Sweet, hope to see you give some good feedback in the future ;)

@krnel - I have always liked your blogs (which i have been following for about 2 weeks now I guess) because you choose subjects which are thought provoking. I like the analysis you do about the conscience and moral values. I also like the fact that, in this materialistic world, someone still stands up for upholding 'self regulated behavior'. I am not an expert in the field of psychology, nor have I even had much of an exposure to the field - however, that does not stop me from understanding and enjoying your articles. This shows that you handle the concepts in a laymen friendly way. Your blogs always make me introspect. Thank you. Please keep up the wonderful work.

I have 'wasted' my weekend without getting 'wasted' and written a rather philosophical post about my butterfly and bee pictures called Float/Sting..What is your strategy. I request you to see and provide your views if you have time. Your comments will be very welcome. Thanks

Thanks for the assessment :)

Congratulations! I am happy for you still trying to get there. I follow you because your content is always very interesting and although sometimes I do not understand everything I still learn something.

Thanks for reading and learning :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68