The Night Gods II: Prologue

in #fiction7 years ago

ian-joyner-spectral-ij-005-walking.jpg
Google Images... Artist: Ian Joyner

For anyone that didn't read part one, The Night Gods, it was the story of a young man who, had he not been taken over by demonic entities, would have lived a normal and prosperous life. While walking along a deserted country road one night, the young man sensed something sinister in the woods to his left... something he couldn't see, only sense... something unspeakably evil. It invaded his very essence, in effect taking over... it was many years before they made themselves known to him- by then it was too late. He had become their puppet- a ruthless serial killer who mutilated his victims mercilessly. In the end, he was able to defeat them by getting caught and imprisoned- by then, The Night Gods had no further use for him... and he was just one man. The Night Gods have always had their sights set on much larger quarry- mankind itself. They have been here forever, predating time and humanity itself. They are the dark forces, hard at work while God and man are asleep... They are The Night Gods

We all know that dark forces surround us, at work all the time. We see its effects everyday- on the news, at work in our fellow man. Constant wars, street violence, "Thug Life" glamorized in Hollywood, corporate greed, rampant pedophilia, political corruption... The list goes on and on- man's inhumanity to man. All this, while the Night Gods revel in the carnage and debauchery.

The first part of the story dealt with one man... one man who, when confronted with the realization of what he had become part of, rebelled- and ultimately succeeded in defeated the demons that plagued him. But what if there was little or no opposition? What if the Night Gods had so permeated society that whatever little opposition there was, was dismissed by the media as "nut cases" or "fake news"? What if the Night Gods controlled our political infrastructure... our major corporations... our mainstream media outlets? What then... who will stand up? Who will say enough is enough? The Pope? Not if he's controlled by "them." Who will stop them? You? Me?

This is my second attempt at writing a horror story. I was fairly pleased with the first (I tend to be my own worst critic)... it could have been much better! This story begs the question: what if those who are supposed to serve us- "we the people," actually serve much darker forces- willingly? What if instead of "in God we trust" our futures, as well as those of our children's are being tied to a demonic force out to destroy us all?

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do writing it... It already scared the shit out of me and I haven't even started writing it yet!

icross.jpg

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5drKKDEF48g4VXi1dMafh9xEmX1YQq.gif

Sort:  

Looks interesting. I look forwards to seeing more of this, and The Lottery Council.

I wanted to wait until the Lottery Council was done... I never tried two at once before- but this story wants to be told! Thanks!

... my comment has made more than any of my posts lol

Got my upvote, resteemed, and added to my reading list!

We certainly are surrounded by dark forces. For the discerning person, we can sense the presence of evil. They rule by fear. And fear, they shall not draw in me.

The gods come out of one camp - and they can be defeated. Never surrender.

ch @globocop

Absolutely! I'm not even sure this is fiction. The first part was based on an experience I had while walking on an old dirt road. I could feel something in the woods and it wasn't something nice! I used that as the basis of the story. This part, I'm afraid is all too real. It's going to be based on a world leader (a lot like Obama) that perpetuates wars and depravity.

Yes, indeed. Call it factual fiction. Everything has its origin in the Spiritual. Once we understand that, a whole lot that doesn't make sense otherwise, becomes very clear. Demon's are to be taken seriously.

Amen... I donned The Armor of God years ago my Brother!

Yep - does the trick !

thank you for sharing

I hope you enjoy the story!

It's not a conspiracy theory anymore. This are conspiracy facts you're writing about. It's much more disgusting than we can even imagine. Empires and big companies will fall when all this manipulation, all this terror on humans will come to light!
Once someone said something very wisely, the reason why structures of evil are able to rise is because "A good man is unable to think and to act in a bad way!"
Your image reminds me to a great Swiss Artist: H.R.Giger; he was able to create some very special moods...

What helps me out to carry on living a good life - "You only need one small lil match to turn the dark into light!"

"Cheers... - with the best wishes for us all!"

Through my writing I hope to be a little match! I've written nonfiction for years, now I'm trying to tell the story in fictional form!

Awesome 😲👍 post and fiction

Thanks... hope you enjoy the story!

I will 😉👍

Where is our story this is nice but waiting.

Not everyone read the first one so I wanted to set it up for them... In a day or two... I'm trying to write two stories at the same time.

wow, after this prologue, I'm ready for the first chapter!!! You know I loved the first story, I know I'll love the second!!! ^_^

I hope so... They're going for the bigtime this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71