What I received from 365 days from this incredible platform

in #celebration6 years ago (edited)


pixabay

Greetings, how are you steemit friends? Glad to meet you again, hopefully, healthy always. I do not feel I have been through the various stories on this incredible platform, what is it? I have shared my experience with this whole platform of friends over 365 days exactly 1 year 3 days. What a wonderful experience.
I will review my trip to this day.

INTRODUCTION


A friend introduced this amazing platform to me while I was sharing coffee at a coffee shop in my city, he is @zerometal. I do not even know what steem, SBD, steemit, and blockchain are, but because of my intriguing human nature, it finally forced me to read and hear from various media. Keep in mind, that I am very lack of information about it all.

Cryptocurrency, blockchain, steem are things I have never heard before in my life.

After I register this platform I finally made a simple post about a strange(creepy) story that does not have a picture (I do not understand how to upload images) and the result is only 3 people who provide upvote. XD

Tugas akhir (First post)

My photos. Image source steemit

Then on the second post is still the same, I made a strange(creepy) post entitled "student nature lovers", which tells of a group of nature lovers who have died, and the result is still 3 upvote. XD

Then a friend suggested to me, you try to make a post using english, considering many steemit users who use english.
Then I tried it, though still messy, because using google translate, but no problem I think because I can also continue to improve my English until I then make post introductions myself.

And finally, I made a post using English onward (albeit chaotic).

STRUGGLE


I continued to make different types of posts, until finally, I met with @azirgraff who then introduced me to an experienced steemit user in Aceh namely @curiesea, via @azirgraff and @curiesea I finally learned a lot about this platform, @curiesea advised me to commit to making post engineering, especially a field of architecture, then I try it.

A few days after my encounter with @curiesea I finally met @jamhuery, I think he is a more experienced person in my appeal to the field of cryptocurrency and this platform, @jamhuery advised me to stay focused on engineering posting fields because in this platform there is a (@steemstem) that will curate STEM authors (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics), if posts are considered beneficial to the community.

I'm interested, it's just that I'm still confused about how to implement my discipline to be written on this platform.
I did not give up, then I started trying actively in steemit.chat especially steemstem channel, my question is, is my post as an architect can get curation from steemstem and how to write a good post? I am very lucky because all the members of steemstem are the ones who care especially @ruth-girl and @himal who finally helped me to improve my post, honestly I say they are my mentors. thank you :)

The culmination of my curiosity was, when I participated in a contest hosted by @curiousity, I really did not win the contest, but I got an award more than @ steemstem and @curie really amazing, I'm so glad, thank you.

My post. Image source steemit

The culmination of my curiosity just started when I participated in a contest hosted by @curiousity with the title "Curiosity Science Contest Response # 1 The life journey of the star" was right, I did not win the contest, but I earned an award more than others from @steemstem and @curie is amazing, I am very happy, thank you :)

I am increasingly eager to make the next post about STEM, until finally I and @jamhuery have ideas to develop STEM in Indonesia and it turns out the management @steemstem entrust us to manage steemstem sub-project which is named indo-stem as well as pioneer of STEM sub-language, this project accommodates all STEM authors who use Bahasa, because many STEM author Indonesia difficulties to make post using English.

Indo-stem only runs one month, the management was forced to freeze the indo-stem project for various things, one of which is "increasing spam on steemstem/science tagging", cessation of indo-stem make many writer STEM who use the Indonesian language (Bahasa) complained to me, then I tell them "right, indo-stem has stopped, but cessation of indo-stem does not mean steemstem stop supporting author STEM Indonesia, you just need to prove to community that you deserve the curation from steemstem".

After the indo-stem stops, I am still continuing to post about STEM until today.

CHALLENGE


After a year of joining this great platform, I also have an unpleasant story. I often get threats and scolds by irresponsible steemit users, threats I receive are not kidding like they will kidnap me, torture me and so forth. But I do not care, because I believe that I am currently trying to do good things and try to change the negative mindset around me.
One thing that makes me not afraid of is "I only live once and die once so why should I be afraid?".

RESULTS


Knowledge of blockchain, cryptocurrency and so on, and most importantly, I now have many friends from different backgrounds, nations, religions or even non-religious ones and I'm sure it's the best chance I have until now .
I would love to meet and share my experience with my steemit friends from different countries, and I am sure I will make it happen.

FINALITY


Thanks to all my friends who have helped and taught me up to this stage


I will challenge my friends to share stories for those who have joined this platform for a year, and please use #myjourneyinsteemit to make it easy for me and others to find :)

Sort:  

One year is a very long period of time and and you have endured your ups and downs. From 3 upvotes to 110 you have really grown a lot.

Hope your journey of success continue in this way only in future too.

your post is great for me like your post
by. @adit123

Congratulations @kharrazi! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hana Leumah Leumah Lee....Thaet rindu teuh, Hana memory meu seukuntum rindu pih lee


@kharrazi, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87