Cookies & Cream Grown by Northwest Botanics

in #cannabis7 years ago

This strain won the hybrid category of the Denver cannabis cup in 2014. It is a Girls Scout Cookies and Starfighter mix. The bag I got was nothing but tiny popcorn nugs. Very hard and dense, no squish at all. When breaking the nugs up you end up with a pile of bb's but it still burns perfect. The THC came in at 20.6% on this bag.

The packaging on this was the standard extra thick zip-lock baggie. Branding on the front and on the back a window to see the flower plus a sticker showing the THC% with other legal info. Nothing special but gets the job done. This company does not seem to seal their bags, a bit of a shame to me.

The smell from this was of pineapple candy. So Sweet and tangy, a super strong smell, even with the bag zipped up your not hiding the smell from anyone. The type of smell that makes you wish you could climb into the bag and take a nap.

The taste was a deep piney spice on the inhale and on exhale a real dank earthieness stands out. That dank taste lingers around a good bit and is very enjoyable.

It has a good amount of expansion with almost no harshness. Take a big hit any you will need a second or two after to catch your breath.

The high from this strain is a wonderful euphoric floaty high. The sativa really shines. It made me want to walk around and found myself very talkative. If you smoke a little to much you will find yourself wanting to take a nap. It is a bit of a creeper, it takes about 7-8min till it starts kicking in.

The high lasted about 2 hours and even when the high was fading I still had the happy euphoric feeling linger. For something that was only around 20% it kicks in like its around 28%. Lovers of both sativas and indicas would enjoy this I would think.

The price on this 2 gram bag was 17 bucks out the door. Amazing price in my opinion. Beats out all the 12 dollar grams I have tried in the last couple months. $8.50 a gram for this strain blows my mind and I don't get how it stays on the shelf.

This Strain has become a new favorite for me. I would highly recommend it to anyone and I see myself buying an eight to stash away. I understand why it won the cannabis cup, it is truly a winner in my book.

I picked up this bag at my local Pot store. Here is a link to their site if you want to see if they are close to you and maybe pick up some yourself. They have an awesome staff and are always willing to help.

Thanks for checking out my post.
Time to go taste another!
:D

Other reviews:
Cinex Grown by Tokeland
Stone Free Grown by Ceres
Blue Champagne Grown by Northwest Botanics
Kimbo Kush grown by Ceres
Spirit in the Sky Grown by Ceres
Hammerhead Grown by Fuego Farms
Lemon Alien Dawg Grown by Northwest Botanics
Sunset Sherbet Grown by Northwest Cannbis Solutions
Dutch Treat Grown by Ceres
Dutch Treat Preroll Grown by Coastal Cannabis
Blue Bull Grown by Suspended Brands
Sex In The City Grown by Fuego Farms
Chem's Sister Grown by Northwest Botanics
ARMAGEDDON Grown by Northwest Botanics
Kali Mist Co2 Extraction by Ceres
Purple Trainwreck Grown by Ceres
Grand Daddy Purple Concentrate Cartridge By Pandapen
International Haze Grown by Fuego Farms
Middlefork Grown by Dutchy


1AQZJbEnLL7abGV5Lsf6SqrYQV5jALCiP5

Sort:  

Sexy! It has those tight dense nugs like the Girl Scout. Would love to try it.

It was more like gsc then anything else, the starfighter just added a nice little accompanying note to it.
like little rocks.
:D

Are you friggin kidding me. There's a website with listings like a friggin pot clothing store, different selections...for happy, energetic...WTF....I'm jealous as hell right now. WOW! SMFH LMAO

1476d.jpg

Its like walking into a liquor store.
any time a friend comes and visits that is the same face they make when I take them into a shop.
way better then the old days of hittin a pay phone to beep ur dealer and wait for a call back to then go meet up in a shady alley.
lol

Man...lol...You said it. I MUST go to Denver!

Oh im in Washington but I heard the shops in Denver are nice too.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84