Spirit in the Sky - Grown by Ceres

in #marijuana7 years ago

Spirit in the Sky is a sativa/indica hybrid that is an evenly balanced. It comes from mixing the Starfighter f2 strain (60%40% indica dominant) with the Peyote Purple (also a 60%/40% but sativa dominant). The buds almost had a silver look to them. This gram came in at 15% total THC and 0% CBD, kind of low for flower that is considered top shelf. A little more trim then I would like but even the trim was covered in crystals. The stems gave a nice crack but the flower was still squishy.

The packaging was a small little glass jar with a black plastic screw on cap. The cap is sealed with the outside sticker and has a safety seal under cap. The label shows THC%, CBD%, harvest date and other general information. 4 out of 5 rating on the packaging.

The smell of this strain had a hay, grass and citrus thing going on. Very strong odor, smells more of a sativa then an indica. When smoking it the buds have a spicy fruit flavor on the exhale, almost harsh. Inhale is very sweet and almost like a flower taste. It is on the harsher side of stuff I have smoked recently, gives a nice burn at the back of your mouth. Not much expansion in chest from it. Smell/taste I give a 3.3 out of 5.

The high from this was very well balanced. I found myself taking a hike in the forest, taking hundreds of pictures. It hits you fast, like before you can take a second hit you are feeling it. Nice head high but not to intense, a bit of floatieness and very relaxing. It gave me a lot of energy and made me want to do stuff. Not something to sit around and vegg out on. The high I would give a 3.5 out of 5. It was a nice high but noting super special IMO.

This gram was 12 bucks with tax. I feel the price on this should have been more in the 8-9 dollar range. It was a good smoke and the nugs were decent, its just with the harshness and the 17% THC, I think they could have dropped the price a little. I guess the fancy glass jar makes up for it. Price I give a 3.5 out of 5. Could be better IMO.

Total rating on this gram I give it a 3.7 out of 5. Nothing super exciting to me. Would I buy it again? I doubt it, maybe if there was nothing but it I might pick it up but even the 6 dollar Cinex i liked a lot more and I could have gotten 2 grams of that for the same price as this one. Its all subjective as we all have our own tastes and have different things we like in a high.

I picked up this gram at my local Pot store. Here is a link to their site if you want to see if they are close to you and maybe pick up some yourself. They have an awesome staff and are always willing to help.

Thanks everyone for checking out my review.
Time for me to go taste another, I will post about it soon.

Other reviews:
Cinex Grown by Tokeland
Stone Free Grown by Ceres
Blue Champagne Grown by Northwest Botanics
Kimbo Kush grown by Ceres


1A7QQ6VrEvE5hbDr7McDHYAkp5bg4bh5HP

Sort:  

Those are nice looking flowers!

:D
usually I say the picture don't do the bud justice this time it made them look better.
camera made them look a lot more green then they really are.

Nail on the head!

to bad we still don't have smell-o-vision.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35