How to Roll A Joint In 4 Steps - The beginner's guide to rolling a fatty!

in #cannabis8 years ago (edited)

ATTENTION ALL STEEMIT STONERS!

                                                  

So apparently, more than 1/4 of us stoners out there, don't know how to roll a decent joint, or even a blunt for that matter. This is COMPLETELY unacceptable in my book. 

But don't worry... Help is on the way!

How To Roll A Joint In 4 Steps

Step 1 - Contour your rolling paper

Carefully fold the joint and then roll one side of the paper on itself. Massage it for a little to help get the shape you want. After you're done, it should look something like this... 

Step 2 - Fill her up!

I always make sure there aren't any stems in my herb before I start to load it. If there are, then they can rip your paper and ruin all of your hard work.

Start by holding one end of the joint paper. Put your pointer finger on the inside and use your middle finger and thumb to hold everything in place. 

It'll look like this: 

Start loading everything in evenly through the joint. After it's all in, I pat it down a little bit so that it'll all stick together.

Once everything is loaded evenly, I place my joint back on the table so that I can position the herb the way I want, for when I start to roll.

At this point, this is what your joint should look like. Did you notice the space I left in the front? That's for a filter that I'll be making at the end. If you want a filter on yours too, make sure you leave a little extra space on one of the ends.

Step 3 - Rolling, Rolling,Rolling,

Start by gently massaging your herb in the joint. After enough of it sticks together, you can start to roll. You know you're done massaging once it looks like a long green poop.

Once you feel like it can hold it together well, it's time for the hardest part.  The goal right now is to get the front part of your paper and force it to slide downward between your herd and the other side of the paper. This feels a weird explaining in text but this next photo will show you what I mean.

Once that's done, you'll want to roll it as tight as you can. Make sure all of the paper is flat and isn't folding over itself anywhere while you're doing this, if you want it to look good. It should look like this...

From there, you just have to lick it and stick it!

Step 4 - Finishing touches

Sometimes a bit will fall out during the rolling process. I usually pack the rest of it in with a tool, but you can use anything to pack as long as it isn't sharp.

I've twisted the top off and sealed it so that nothing will fall out. Now all you need is a filter.

You can make a filter out of paper, or you can buy some at your local smoke shop. 

I usually just roll up a small piece of paper and stick it on in

Now that the filter is in, you're pretty much done. I use the inside of my lips to lightly coat the entire joint in spit so that it'll be tighter and a bit more sturdy. You don't need much spit for this. If it's really sloppy, you've gone too far...

Next, you're going to roast your joint. 

ALWAYS BE CAREFUL WHEN ROASTING!!!

Heat it up by constantly staying in motion with your flame. If you let it sit too long, it'll engulf your beautiful baby.


And here's the final result!

I hope this helps you guys out!


If you'd like to support me on my  Steemit 6 Week Challenge for fitness, here's  a link:

https://steemit.com/fitness/@lapants/my-steemit-six-week-challenge-week-1

https://steemit.com/fitness/@lapants/dzqpz-my-steemit-six-week-challenge-week-1

Sort:  

Rolling, rolling, rolling! I'm pre-ordering one that's the size of a burrito.

Let's do it!

You sir, are providing a valuable community service. Have any upvote!

Thank you for your feedback. This wasn't an easy post to make lol

Thank you for this valuable public service. Maybe there should be a contest...like who can roll the fastest, tightest, etc. :)

That would he awesome! You can be on my team haha

And I will TEST themmmmmmmmmmm ^_^

Just don't have one before going to the gym. ^-^

Nope. That's when the shit gets real!

My hands have never had the patients to ever roll my own. Thanks for the education mate. Now I have a backup if my vape dies out.

I would much rather pay someone for their services of rolling ^_^

Haha that's what I'm here for.

Then you can send me some to the UK, Damn customs are reading this. !!!!

Beautiful. If you love you buds check out some of my BC bud reveiws .
CHEMO - https://steemit.com/marijuana/@ian.wash/bc-bud-review-chemo

NUKEN - https://steemit.com/marijuana/@ian.wash/bc-bud-review-nuken

ATOMIC LOVE POTION - https://steemit.com/marijuana/@ian.wash/atomic-love-potion-bc-bud

  • all photos taken by @ian.wash
  • all buds bought and smoked by me.

I love the smell of weed, water-melon and BBQ smoke! Great article. Great photos :-)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46