My Steemit Six Week Challenge - Week 1

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

Week 1 

Hey Steemers!

I'm so excited to finally start this challenge. It's about time I got off my lazy ass and started working towards a happier and healthier lifestyle.

Thank you to anyone who supports me!

If you'd like to read my introductory post about my 6 week challenge on steemit here's a link:

https://steemit.com/fitness/@lapants/my-steemit-six-week-challenge-week-1

Wish me luck!

August 16th, 2016

Here's my workout for this week.

Monday & Thursday: Chest, Triceps, and Shoulders

Benchpress 5x5 3 minute rest

Scull Crushers 4x8-10 2 minute rest

Incline Benchpress 4x6-8 2 1/2minute rest

Tricep extensions 3x12 1 1/2 minute rest

Plate raises 4x12 2 minute rest

Chest Flys 4x15 1 1/2 minute rest

Tuesday & Friday: Back, Biceps

Deadlift 4x8 3 minute rest

Curls 5x5 3 minute rest

Dumbbell Rows 4x5 each arm 1 1/2 minute rest

Hammer Curls 4x8 1 1/2 minute rest

Lat Pull-Down 4x12 1 1/2 minute rest

Wednesday: Legs

Squats 4x8 3 minute rest

Calf Raises (heavy) 5x12 2 minute rest

Leg Press 4x8-10 2 minute rest

Lunges 3x15 2 minute rest

Leg Extensions 3x10 2 minute rest

Leg Curls 3x8 2 minute rest

As far as abs go, I do my own morning workout just for abs every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

Sit Ups 3xfailure

Leg Lifts 3x 15

Side to Side crunch 4x30

* I know there are probably a tons of holes people can pick in my workout, but this is what I'm trying right now. What works for me might not work for somebody else so please be respectful:)

Sort:  

Well @lapants you have done it now, no going back since you have told everyone and put it on the Blockchain.
I wish you all the luck and in some way will most probably motivate myself and others on your journey.
Look forward to your next photo to see how you are going.

Thank you for your kindness and support. Upvoted and followed:)

I think that's interesting and new too. I've been lazy too but after I came across steemit. The laziness got out I don't know how but laziness just fade away and all I'm doing in my leisure time is posting on Steemit. New stuff! Following people on it and engaging with the community yea... that's addictive more than anything else. Laziness has to go out of course ;P

Once they make the steemit app, you can go to the gym and still steem at the same time! Thank you for your positive feedback. It's really appreciated!

This is awesome! @laplants! You're going to kill it! And to your final comment, no matter what you post regarding any diet/workout, there will ALWAYS be someone who has some "flaw" to point out; you do you!

Go get it, boy! You've done it before - you know exactly what to do, and you've got the strength of will to do it.

you can lose weight fast and have more energy to burn if you switched to a plantbased diet.

Best wishes!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44