Did you know there are alligators in Brooklyn NY?

in #busy6 years ago

Did you know there are alligators in Brooklyn NY?

Brooklyn metro tech Crocodiles-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Incase the title worried you there not real alligators and I have never seen a real alligator in NYC, but this is a cool bit of art on the grounds of the Metro tech Center in Brooklyn.

This piece is called "Alligator" By Tom Otterness

Brooklyn metro tech Crocodiles.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



To give a bit of an idea of where it is located I took this wider shot

Now I did say I had never seen any Alligators in NYC nor heard of any but I do remember last year when the NYPD did a raid of a Brooklyn Property they did find a Caiman ( a form of crocodile) in an aquarium in the house.

Brooklyn metro tech Crocodiles-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And I final shot of the piece from another angle, I do love Tom Otterness's work they are often whimsical and fun.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.393142 lat -73.986443 long Metro tech Center Brooklyn NY d3scr

Sort:  

FOR TSE: I don't know if this is the post you wanted to put in post-promo. (You left your blog link instead of the link to a post.) But it's the one I picked out. Same difference maybe? (grin)

Oops silly me but that’s all good thanks 🙏

You really got me? I thought what? There are alligators in Brooklyn?
That is something I have never heard of.
And now I know why.
But that is so cute.

LOL I just couldn't resist the title :)

sensational shots!! ❤😊❤
very funny and interesting artwork...Wonderful shot with great concepts!

@ykdesign Thanks I thought this was so cool and fun

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 249 (9/06/18)

Really very funny, a great work of art!

isnt it just I would love to have it at my place ;)

I understand, this would be a beauty in your garden!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=did-you-know-there-are-alligators-in-brooklyn-ny


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow! That is one of the coolest things I've ever seen 😉👍 I would love to have one in my garden.. Lol
That alligator statue is so awesome and I had no idea you had alligators there 🐊😂😂lol
Thank you for sharing. Really enjoyed it. Beautifully captured as well. Have a wonderful week my friend. Cheers! 🌼🤗🌼

I would love this piece in my garden as well, well I should say I would need to get a garden first LOL

you to have a wonderful week

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of September 7 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85