The Old Dog Announces: It's a Jungle in Here! Photography Contest.

in #bug5 years ago

Ah the great outdoors! What could be better? But what if the great outdoors moves indoors? 


The It's a Jungle in Here Photography Contest


Lately I've been observing all of the unusual bugs that find there way into my home. I've decided to take a few photos of them to show you samples of what I'm looking for. Keep in mind that I don't have a macro lens but just my phone. I'm sure that you can do much better.


This guy was crawling up the wall in the hallway just outside my office.



Don't forget to pan out to prove to me that the big is inside the house!



The guy was sitting on the ledge of the kitchen window. It looks like a plane ready to take off!



Please pan out even farther than this to show us where the bug is!



Here's a colorful little fellow that I saw on the window ledge in my bedroom!



Don't forget to pan out a little farther than this!


It's a Jungle in Here Contest Rules!

  • Take a picture of a bug that is inside your home
  • Please include a close up and one from farther back to prove that it is inside
  • Each contestant can send in pictures of 3 different bugs
  • Please include the photos in the comments below but feel free to create a post as well
  • If you create a post please use the hashtag bug
  • The contest will close when this post pays out
  • I will pick the 5 most interesting to be rewarded 1 Steem each!


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,  

 
@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

oh wow!
that's a hard one !
I don't think I got bugs inside our house :D
unfortunately no, so I'll sit this one out and maybe have some popcorn!

Hmmm....never had a fly venture into your home? Seek and you will find. :)

yes I did
some fruit fly
unfortunately, they seem to have headed South like the Ducks these days :D
I do have some chrysallis of 3 cabbage butterflies in a jar which am waiting to hatch - 3 of them :D
but am not sure that would be considered a bug already :D

@kus-knee,
Personally I hate to see bugs in house! So no way to be a part of this contest!

Cheers~

Take a picture of you throwing them outside.

I did a promo post to make sure all my people got the word about the contest!!! Great to see you building the community feel here OD.

044.JPG
https://steemit.com/photography/@old-guy-photos/do-you-have-cooties

Thanks for the support and the nice entry. Ever used Steemhunt.com? As communities build and SMT's start it would be cool to have a site for contests.

I think it's a good idea, I think it will be a success!

Nice contest bro.

Thanks. Shall I expect an entry from you?

That bug with a red color is a bug on okras @kus-knee
It doesn't harm the okras though.

I've not idea what it is but I see them in my home from time to time. Don't forget about asking someone to take a photo for you.

Its Jungle out Here contest!!: @kus-knee challenges accepted.

I was trying to use the toilet when I saw a small coachroach, the dude seems like he is have a good time alone away from his mum,
IMG_20181106_203357.jpg

Or perhaps he is lost and trying to find his way home ,I stop and went back inside grabbed my phone and zoomed the camera then took a few shots.
IMG_20181106_203335.jpg
I checked to see the situation in the bathroom and it was clean, then how did the coachroach make this place it's home then it occured to me that my flat was fumigated and we forgot to fumigate the bathroom and perhaps while it was trying to look for good air it found its way into o the bathroom.

IMG_20181106_203350.jpg

Trust me it wasn't easy trying to get a good shot as it gathered momentum and speed when I move close to it .
IMG_20181106_203413.jpg

Find link below :

https://steemit.com/bug/@olusegun3386/its-jungle-out-here-contest-the-coachroach-8a60d14220786

Well done!

Hello @kus-knee, it is my entry:
https://steemit.com/bug/@bluesapphire06/it-s-a-jungle-in-here-photography-contest-beetle
LRM_EXPORT_396411234806916_20181107_214628599.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_396509430175730_20181107_214806794.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_396557700321503_20181107_214855064.jpeg
A beetle crawling in my place mat at the dining area.
Captured by my Samsung S7 edge.
Thank you! 😊😊

Very well done!

Thank you so much! 😊

I would love to take part in this event. Since I moved to a warmer part of China I have had some incredibly big spiders in my home, as big as my hand. I have gotten some photos of them on the ceiling but I am too terrified to get a close up. haha. For guy who grew up in Muskoka, catching crayfish and leeches for the purpose of using them as fish bait, I don't know why I can't get over my fear of bugs. Maybe I can muster up the courage to share here next time I see one.

I'd love to see a photo of those spiders. Just stand back a bit and then zoom in while editing.

Man Muskoka, the joys of exiting the lake with leeches attached to my leg.

I had so many adventures and so many great memories of camping, boating and fishing there!

Looking forward to your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78