VG Spotted at KC Summer Steem Party with Early Responders Links!

in #blogs7 years ago

Let's check out the excitement shared from some people that attended the Kansas City Summer Steem Party!

Seems some people couldn't keep their excitement away and are off and posting about the fun they had yesterday when we all met together for the first Kansas City Summer Steem Party.

Lots of fun telling people about various things related to Steemit on different levels as a way to share my knowledge from many of my experiences in my travels. Great to see some of their responses as proof that my trip out here was more than worth it!

Buddy. It's been an honor getting to hang with you. Thanks for stopping by the Show Me State on your Freedom Flow. And just so everyone knows, thanks for all the generosity you share with everyone. ~ @jacobts

Up voted your post is really nice I was there and it was nice to be around everyone it was really nice meeting you ~ @rebeccabe

It was nice to meet you and hear about your poker experience! My Bitshares is fungusmonk459. Looking forward to more of your posts, as I only learned of you just before the meet. ~ @fungusmonk

Very nice to meet you man! ~ @jasonrussell

We had a great time. Very nice to meet you. ~ @clickinchicken

It was really great to meet you @virtual growth! Enjoyed speaking with you!! A fair amount of what you were talking about was almost like a foreign language... But I love to learn!! I am going to get a bitshare account & will let you know my bitshares name! :) Thanks!! ~ @sylviategan

thanks for all your help! It was fun finally meeting you in person ~ @stellabelle

It was really nice to meet you and chat for a bit @virtualgrowth! ~ @melodyrussell

Such a special day, full of a spectrum of special and amazing people. A real cross-section of humanity. I love this place. Thank you for your amazing support. ~ @jessamynorchard

Kansas City's First Steem Party 2017 Was A Success! Check Out The Video by @stellabelle

Kansas City, Missouri is now on the Steem map.
Thanks to all who helped and attended Kansas City's first ever Steem party. It wasn't Missouri's first Steem event, but it was Kansas City's first!

Steem summer party teaser by @sykochica

I'll be heading driving back home soon, but I wanted to at least give you a little preview of the great event @stellabelle put together.

Steemit Photo Challenge: Entry 2 - Post Steemit Meetup Breakfast! by @sykochica

After an AMAZING time at the Steemy Summer Party meetup that @Stellabelle put together, @VirtualGrowth and I were made this fantastic breakfast by @Jacobts!

Thank you for the great time at KC Summer Steem Party! by @virtualgrowth

Thank you to everyone for the great time we had at the Kansas City Summer Steem Party hosted by @stellabelle!

Gig Reflections: @stellabelle's Kansas City Summer Meetup: I love meeting Steemians. by @jessamynorchard

Yesterday's meetup in Kansas City has my heart overflowing. It was awesome to see some Steemian friends I hadn't seen since the Springfield meetup ( @stellabelle & @papa-pepper) or when I was on @steemittalk ( @sykochica ), and get to have some great conversation...meaningful conversation.

A FOUR-YEAR OLD'S HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE KANSAS CITY STEEMY SUMMER PARTY by @little-peppers

Would you believe that Monster Truck the Pepper has already been to 3 Steemit Meetups?

Summer Steemit party by @melodyrussell

We are en route back to Springfield after a very successful Steemit meetup at Loose Park in KC, MO!!!

Steemit Steeemy Summer Party Was Great Time!!!!!!! by @jasonrussell

Thank you @stellabelle for putting everything together!!!!!!!! We had such a great time!!!!!

Steemy Party in the Park in KC, MO! (Are you ready for a TON of pictures?!?) by @melodyrussell

This is going to be considerably large post as far as photographs are concerned. However, the ol' brain is about to shut down, so I won't be clogging the post with my "wordy-words" (as @jasonrussell) describes my writing style ;) My main motive tonight is just to share photos.

KC Summer Steemit Party- Loved it! by @sylviategan

Being the new minnow that I am, I wasn't sure what to expect.

Easiest Verification Post Ever by@reedracer

Steemy Summer Party-Great Time, Great People by @clickinchicken

Yesterday @goatgarden and I had the opportunity to travel a hop, skip and jump up the road to the first ever Steemy Summer Party in Kansas City.

Steemy Summer Party Kansas City by @goatgarden

Let me just say it was a spectacular end to a vacation. We were excited to attend, to say the least, and it was well worth the trip. If you have the chance to go to a meet up, don't hesitate. You never know who is going to show up!

Steem-Ups: The Importance of Real Life Friends (RLF’s) by @bluerthangreen

As unique groups form within Steemit Nation they will be able to Steem-Up on a regular basis so to give encouragement, practical help, and even opportunities to engage in peer to peer commerce.

Lastly part of the proceeds from this post will be shared with some people who attended the party as a little gift from me.



Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31