Summer Steemit party

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are en route back to Springfield after a very successful Steemit meetup at Loose Park in KC, MO!!!

What a great day. I love to pick people's brains and find out what they're all about. Needless to say, I had a blast today ;)

You all have given us wonderful food for thought today. Wait! Forget that... a BUFFET for thought today. Deep conversations for the rest of the ride home!!! I've got some proof here in this photo:

@jasonruseell and @jessamynorchard having a deep discussion :)

IMG_6871.JPG

We had a blast taking pictures and can't wait to show you guys what we got today!

Sort:  

It was nice to meet you! @goatgarden and i enjoyed ourselves and yes, so much food for thought. Looking forward to your pictures.

nice to meet you .. good thing you comment .. phone photo copied..the list and could not get your name or @goatgarden 's name right off the list..haha .. stay in touch followed you guys.. I am a coffee drinker too @clickinchicken having some now

It was great that you two came! So nice to meet you in person. And I loved the t-shirts you guys had made with your steemit names on them. You didn't even need the name tags like the rest of us. Lol

Thank you!! I had just made those the day before with my new birthday present from @goatgarden. That was my first t-shirt project ever. Fun. It was very nice to meet you, and I'm reading and learning from and enjoying your posts. A wealth of information you have!! Hopefully we can go to the Springfield meet up, and maybe get to chat with you more. :)

I'll definitely let you know as we get the next meetups scheduled! I can't wait to talk with you both more. Obviously still feel free to hit me up online. :)

It was wonderful to see you guys!!!!! :)

followed you .. I was there too.. so fun to visit with real people and people that think alike .. ;)

It was so awesome to see you @sylviategan!!!

It was awesome to see you too!!! :)

It was so great to meet you in person! You seem like such a sweet person!

I wish we'd gotten time to talk more while we were there. But I foresee more time to do that on here and when I get to visit Springfield. I'm hoping to get a meeting together down there in the next couple months!

It was great to meet you as well!! And yes, I hope we can get better acquainted in this forum. It'd be great to see you again in Springfeild!!

found you... followed, upvoted, and resteemed...haha ..it was a blast .. :)

I'm so glad you and your husband came. And brought your dog Max, he's freaking adorable! It was great to meet all of you in person!

I hope the templates are helpful for you!

They are great .. you guys are such a support for people like me. Max had to go and see why I want to take his photo all the time lol

So nice to meet you and your husband @rebeccabe! And your adorable little dog too! :)

LOL same here you guys are fun...

Very cool to meet you! I'm a little worried about what I'll look like in the pictures hahaha.

Likewise @fungusmonk! Don't worry about the pictures; there are lots of good ones! I'm really looking forward to checking out your music!!!

Oh yeah, I'm excited for you to hear it too! Let me know if you need a link or have trouble finding it.

Nice to meet all you guys.. I not photo usually photo generic so no worries.. I was there with my husband and Max the dog

Hey guys, don't worry about the photos! We'll make sure you all look good; it's what we do ;) So, so awesome to meet everyone. I'm really glad @jasonrussell convinced me to crawl out of my comfort zone and go mingle a bit! It was a lot of fun :)

I'm so good you did! This alone counts towards that "do something new"challenge we talked about. I'm glad you did!

Awesome @melodyrussell ! So happy you had a blast & see you guys @ the next one! Can't wait to see the photos
LMAN.GIF

Thanks @lanceman! Pictures coming soon! :)

Awesome! Look forward to more! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99