Steemy Summer Party-Great Time, Great People

in #party7 years ago

Yesterday @goatgarden and I had the opportunity to travel a hop, skip and jump up the road to the first ever Steemy Summer Party in Kansas City.

On the drive there I got a little nervous. This was a bit out of my comfort zone. I didn't know anyone there but my husband! But that feeling quickly left. We made introductions, and we made new friends.
@stellabelle put a whole lot of thought and effort into this event! She made enough food for 60 people, complete with Steemit cupcakes. I could tell she loves what she does and is trying to encourage others to be successful. Thank you, @stellabelle!
@jessamynorchard performed for us. What a voice she has!
My husband @goatgarden and I are just a month into Steemit, but were made to feel at home. I'm still trying to process how it all works, so it was very nice to meet actual people who know the ropes.
We got to meet (check them out if you haven't already):
@rebeccabe
@fungusmonk
@jacobts
@virtualgrowth
@pierrefilms
@jasonrussell
@melodyrussell
@reedracer
@jessamynorchard
@sykochicka
@papa-pepper
@bluerthangreen
@sylviategan

The thing that impacted me most was these people are here to help people! They are not out for themselves only. What a refreshing realization.
Thankfully others took pictures. It didn't even cross my mind. I think i was too excited. Oops. @stellabelle took this one, so the photo credit goes to her. :) DQmPNJQ3waVCmjVgCVQmfGGPB6LzcqZEjfAgJMjdPnYRmeK_1680x8400.jpgYou can see the chicken on my shirt and half my face.

If ever you have an opportunity to go to a Steem event, by all means GO! The knowledge and comraderie you can gain are so worth it.

Sort:  

It was really great to meet you guys and we can't wait to share pictures as soon as we can!

And you weren't the only one that was a bit nervous ;) But I agree with you- it was so refreshing to interact with fellow Steemians that were super interesting and helpful people that were willing to share their knowledge and insight.

Yes- very interesting people. It's easy to forget there's other ways of doing things (like life-lol) when you're busy focusing on your own. It's been neat learning how other people do things and live differently - both yesterday talking with people and reading steemit articles from around the world.
I wish we could have talked with you more- hopefully there will be a next time. :)

I'll definitely echo learning how people live differently, I can stagnate so easily when I'm not learning about different perspectives. Nice meeting you too, by the way!

Nice to meet you as well, @fungusmonk!

great job! Upvoted.. haha! it is fun to all get together.. makes this more fun too.. by all means go..

It would be really great to meet all users in one place! Well done that met!

It was very nice to meet you both!!

It was nice to meet you, too. Looking forward to your pictures.

I really enjoyed talking with you and your husband!! :)

We enjoyed talking with you, your mom, and grandma as well. Looking forward to your posts.

Thanks so much!!! Looking forward to yours and your husbands as well!!! So glad we got to connect!!

Glad you could make it and had fun.

Thank you, and you, too. I am looking forward to learning from you. You have quite a following of people who genuinely respect you from what I've seen. Blessings on your adventures.

You are welcome. Great to hear that you are looking forward to leaning from me. Quite a following indeed which has allowed me to be more of "virtualgrowth" and growing to be able to fly out to attend this meetup to express and share things to help us all go forward in our new found passions through our new found passion of steem(it)!

You are off to a great start meeting all those folks! It looks like a fun time!

We really enjoyed it.
There's so much to learn- on Steemit, and homesteading. We're looking forward to it.

Steemit and homesteading can both seem complicated. But when there are helpful people around, it's a lot nicer! :D

So glad you stepped out of your comfort zone to join the rest of us in KC. It was a pleasure to meet you and hear about your cool things you and your husband are doing. Looking forward to more from you two :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90