9 Points on Divine Feminine and Masculine / Some Thoughts on Feminism

in #blogaday6 years ago (edited)

Today I had a very interesting conversation about feminism.


source

I have never considered myself to be a feminist - I mean I'm all for human rights, don't get me wrong but I was never a fan of the angle from which some feminists approach the problem.

I'm sure this will get me a ton of static from some people but today I received understanding( EDIT: AKA I misinterpreted the entire conversion) and got to see but I did get a glimpse of a whole different point of view different from mine, without feeling like I was being attacked for my opinion. It was eye opening.

EDIT: I do still think this is true though: I see the issues that concern me in the world are the same issues the feminist movement is trying to tackle.

What a comforting notion: We are all really part of the same fight - just using different terms:

  • the 1%
  • the oligarchies
  • the system
  • the man
  • the patriarchy
  • the deep state
  • We all stand for the same equal basic rights, common respect, accountability, opportunities for all - in simple terms: sovereignty and freedom for each individual.

    My concerns come in when the collective (who really have all these pivotal morals) start to brake up into factions which then start segregating themselves from the collective undoubtedly to distinguish their group but evolve over time into a completely separate entity - so much so that they cannot even identify the slightest with the former collective.

    This is where we lose our power. Our strength is in numbers and diversity.

    Anyways, I digress.

    What I wanted to write out tonight in my blog is the Divine Feminine and Masculine.



    source

    I know I probably just lost readers or have people rolling their eyes but this stuff is so important, so basic and natural that I think it could work to bring more factions back together - to remember what we are as humans.

    I will not go into a detailed explanation right now as I have just a few minutes and also a couple points I feel are crucial to make about the divine aspects as well as today's global problems caused by these branches that have sprouted so far away from the trunk.


    source

    DISCLAIMER: I am in NO WAY condoning any of the injustices that have occurred around the world, I am NOT denying the depraved or attempting to overlook and brush the massive crimes against humanity that have and are still taking place. I do not accept superiority of any race, gender, religion, ethnicity. If you've read any of my posts then you know if there's one thing I stand against is the system and these creeps who run it. Remember we're on the same side.

    1. We all have an aligned mixture of feminine and masculine traits & characteristics which are innate and instinctual

    2. Social rearing, brainwashing, tradition whatever you call it has boxed women AS WELL AS men into these "acceptable" behavioral patterns, roles, and expected life paths - and this is over generations. We have to keep this in mind - these are sometimes lifelong "beliefs" ingrained in their brains.

    3. This is crucial: Our men are not the enemies. We need to start looking at them as brothers, uncles, fathers not as judges, gatekeepers and handlers. They will only try to control you if you show them they can. It's not about demanding respect either - men's testosterone makes them react quickly to threats and demands with the only emotion they're allowed anger - we need to remember that and know if we respect ourselves and have a calm demeanor of mutual respect we will not see that instinctual testosterone fueled reaction and we are certainly more likely to get respect in return.

    4. REMEMBER point #2 Women need to show more love, compassion, understanding, THIS is how we change the patriarchy, the male dominated world.
      These men were all once small boys who were conditioned, pruned and degraded. They are as much a "victim" (I do not like that word) as young girls are.. if not worse because boys -a child- is taught and molded to withhold all emotion except anger, dominance, physical strength, perhaps they can be "funny", this child is taught survival of the fittest and usually the bigger and louder you are the more power you have. The are taught the winner takes all.

    5. Men needs love and acceptance just as much (my personal thought is they need it a bit more) than women. They have been denied honest and open love from about age 5 on.. think about that. Sex and lust are perfectly acceptable but platonic love, loyalty, friendship is a totally foreign place for most men. Women have been divided - the divine feminine encompasses all aspects but in this world they break it apart and say you can either be a whore or a prude, a raging bitch who pushes her way to the top or a meek housewife. They deny us the facets of our being - because each woman has the ability to play each one of those role simultaneously. Men are taught to want the whore but only once, and to be bored with the prude but marry her anyway because she's a housewife. can't turn a hoe into a housewife they say

    6. REMEMBER point 3: Men would naturally look to women for guidance as our hormonal balances makes us more patient and level headed. Women are the neck even if Men are the head.. now bring this idea up to a societal level - in order to change the "patriarchy" we must move the neck muscles. The neck's muscles are much different than the heads - anatomy 101 will tell you that - just as us women function and take action in a different way then men.. which leads me to this next point

    7. THE MASCULINE way is not working - in fact it is so severely unbalanced now I fear it may be irreversible but I'll continue on regardless..this dominance over all, restriction, and violence is clearly the entirely wrong way to FIX anything. This is half the reason I don't consider myself a feminist because many view it as if they have to now be more masculine in order to compete with the patriarchy. When in fact if we took the opposite approach - a more loving and forgiving stance perhaps we would start turning some heads. This is where you remember we are all in the same fight, against "THEM", we are on the same team - remember we all want freedom and sovereignty for all.

    8. We do need Feminism but when we acknowledge that we must see how the scale must be balanced with the proper amount of Masculine. This is what "equality" means to me - it's not about boxing each group up and slapping titles and rights onto it - it's UNBOXING us all and recognizing that divine balance within each of us IS what makes us equal. This idea of course was squashed out of humanity in most cultures thousands of years ago.. this is a long time problem people. This is nothing new - so why would the answer be new? No. it's an old answer and a simple one, of course.

    9. Lastly, in honor of the ancient way of counting when 9 is the final digit not 10, I want to close out my points on this by highlighting the obvious and reiterating the underlying issue: The world is run by criminals. The current systems are failing the people, the people are more enslaved then ever before. It is time we use our numbers, we soak up our power and form a conglomeration for the people against this small percent. But we will not be able to do that until we can forgive each other and working symbiotically.

    10. If you made it through this drawn out rant - thank you so much for reading.


      This should have been a 20 minute blog and it turned into much longer. If you have a moment this quick video is wonderful. It came up as an ad when I put on music to listen to while I wrote this and I thought it was so fitting, so perfect that I just knew I had to include it.

      Any comments, insights or differences of opinion are more than welcome as comments.

      giphy.gif

    Sort:  

    I didn't take it as a rant. Maybe because I'm still getting to know you. It is passionate. You're right. We (as a collective) need to acknowledge both of our sides after all men do have estrogen and women do have testosterone. Obviously, the levels are different based on sex.

    As humans though we do all crave the same basic needs love, acceptance, intimacy, lust and so forth. Each person regardless of gender or social status have these needs learning to accept each part of you is key to happiness and acceptance.

    With that said, the masculine isn't working...you're right. For quite some time it's been a dick contest. Sadly, it's not about dicks it's about balls. If you don't have them and don't know how to use them, they they really need to get to steppin. I know more women that have more balls than most men.

    Really we need a parade to show off our military?? If that isn't a dick contest I don't know what is. The reason we haven't done that until now is because 1) We don't give away our secrets. 2) That is was dictatorships do (feed their egos) I guess that's why they're called dic(tators).

    Ok maybe Im a little snarky...it's past my bedtime LOL. Thank You @amariespeaks

    For quite some time it's been a dick contest. Sadly, it's not about dicks it's about balls.

    This is the best thing I've read all day! standing ovation hhahah I love your comment @tryskele - thank you for reading my post !

    Anytime :) I really did enjoy it.

    I like how balanced this viewpoint is and clearly you articulated your reasons for writing. Great job! I know in my own kids, I can see how some of those enforced roles have been pushed on them by other adult role models and society. At home, I try to let them know it's OK to be THEM and accept them for who they are.

    That means sometimes one child wants to show emotion where in other places it may not be safe to do so.

    That means the other child will begin to ask tough questions where in other places it may not be safe to do so.

    That means for me, I can dress how I feel rather than what it expected out of me traditionally. I can look back and see during my own child hood how certain expressions out of me were only tolerated rather than just accepted.

    A person can still be accepted wholly for who they are, and still learn to navigate safe, healthy and appropriate expressions, learn hard things and how to deal with them in a mature (and or professional manner). When you find the balance of how to interact with everyone around you on that that level -- you win. They win. Everyone excels.

    And you're right about the corruption. You're right about more people being enslaved more than ever. Most people don't even see it.

    As I said, you did a great job on this article!

    @miklkent I have two young boys and I struggle with the same social conditionings.. I try to teach them it's okay to express their emotions and talk about how they feel - just be themselves, whatever that may be but the outside world is a very conflicted place.

    When you find the balance of how to interact with everyone around you on that that level -- you win. They win. Everyone excels.

    Exactly! Thank you for reading :) I'm so happy to see one more person who can see the big picture. Bring on the symbiotic balance! lol

    This post brought tears to my eyes. And I truly believe everything you said. I am going to open myself up to you and possibly the world. I have been trying to express these feelings for a long time but I did not have the words. I guess with the anonymity of the internet and that my family does not use this platform I have the courage to say something.

    When I was 6 my male peers began raping and beating me. I believe that this was just done in dominance. I suppose this is because I was different due to my bright red hair. I think society does not like those that differ and will beat that difference into submission .

    As my emotional state deteriorated to the point I was no longer able to compensate. I started to shut down emotionally and mentally. I now realize that this is the beginning of my depression as my brain was packing this all up to develop into PTSD much later. As my grades began to plummet as I no longer cared about life living friendship or love my step father began the verbal and physical beating, Causing me to further withdraw.

    So l wound up in physically and emotionally abusive hetero relationships and even my first wife was a controlling manipulative person whom became physically violent. Again this is due to my not caring and being conditioned to be a punching bag.

    I tried to assert that I was a real man. I boxed. I joined the Army. I became a firefighter and even brought a man back from the dead with my training. But all that did not give me the acceptance and love that I deep down craved.

    When I turned 32 that wall that I had built to protect me from all of the pain and abuse started cracking and I was forced to deal with my depression and abuse. After many years of therapy psychiatric care and Love from my current wife. I am starting to trust others and learning to love.

    I look forward to your post on masculinity.

    Thank you.

    @motinkergnome first off - thank you for sharing your story, I know how hard it is to bare your soul on a platform. I have also lived through similar abuses at an early age but outside of school, however I was ridiculed in school as well - it must be a redhead thing ;-) Luckily years of therapy also helped me to deal with BPD, PTSD and a slew of other disorders and I was able to start rebuilding. I am SO happy to hear you have made it through, as well! You're amazing! <3

    We create for ourselves what and who we think we deserve - and that's no new agey crap that is admitting life is continual evolution by which you teach others how to treat you - I cannot attract that which I do not resonate with. (That is a mantra that has helped me through many problems and I still use today.)

    Sometimes it's easy for society to stigmatize all men and cast blame on them all for all the violence in the world.. but we forget to look back in time and see how these men were raised as small boys.. they were told don't cry, don't be a pussy, don't show affection to the girl you're crushing on, be strong, be unyielding.. then they grow up with these flaws immortalized inside them like the mosquito in amber and we women wonder why they are treating us like pieces of meat and running their lives like cut throat competitors.

    These are all system malfunctions that no single user is at fault for.. it's quite easy for those outside to look and say well when boys turn into men they should realize the flaws in their thinking. And to comments like that I can only recommend a few classes in psychology and neurology maybe a biochemistry run down while their at it. lol

    Thank you again so much for opening up and sharing! You are unbelievably brave my friend! All respect and love sent your way.

    You are welcome. If it helps just one person to know that they are not alone I suppose the bearing of my soul is worth it.

    I'm sorry you had to go through all that. It truly breaks my heart to hear and see so much suffering in the world. But it always gives me hope to see people like you able to move forward, adapt, and continue to grow.

    You definitely seem far more manly than most men I know, including myself! It is always about the journey not the destination - as cliche as that is. I'm glad to hear you working towards healing.

    I don't know how you feel or think about esoteric spiritualism or philosophy, view it as coincidence or something more symbolic, but I would like to point out how symbolic it was that you felt that change when you were 32. In esoteric free masonry 32 is the final degree before the illuminated degrees, meant to represent change. Specifically it is the degree (F°) in which the suns light is hot enough to melt and transform ice into water.

    I'm sure you will continue to grow and overcome your past experiences. I truly believe you will come out strong.

    :D

    Holy cow. I did not realize that. But I also believe that there are very few coincidences. With free will in the mix I cannot blame God for the bad things that happened to me by evil people. However I do believe that there is a plan for us if we take time to look at the directions :)

    Interesting read @amariespeaks!

    Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

    thank you @newbieresteemday :) I may have unintentionally ruffled some feathers with this one :-[ glad you like it though

    Wonderful. There are both parts in each of us. Together we're whole, one, connected, grounded. Love each other despite the differences.

    @spellmaker thank you for reading 😊 exactly my point!

    I stopped reading the first time you mentioned male patriarchy exists. As such I want to clear up some matters of truth as the world really is.

    The patriarchy doesn't exist and feminism is a cancer on society. It's all a bunch of man hating lesbians who want to be superior to good hard working deserving men. Furthermore gender pay gap doesn't exist, why should women work less hours and earn the same or more?
    Women are not overlooked by men in the workplace, in fact its men who are suffering because of women moaning and suing because they don't get their own way and not everything men do or say is an assault.
    Answer me this, where are the feminists talking about male rape? Where are the feminists who are helping the women in the middle East trying to get equal rights and ditch the burkha?
    Where are the feminists who are talking about the refugee rape crisis all across Europe? Where are the feminists trying to stop female and male genutal manipulation?
    Where are the feminists who want equal rights with no preferential treatment over men?
    Where are the feminists who admit that women rape and commit sexual assaults too?

    Tell me where are the feminists who actually fight for any good cause at all other than their own fucked up agenda?????

    hey there @hayleyuk thanks for skimming my post, picking out a word - assuming what I'm talking about and then writing a ranty comment on my page! Never seen you comment on any other of my posts or seen your name around either.. otherwise I may not be as irritated by your side-tracked and completely off topic comment.

    If you had read anything I wrote you would have seen Feminist's and Feminism was not the point of this post. It's sad to see people who are so easily triggered and jump off the handles over a single term. Great you're "passionate" about what you "believe" but perhaps you need to step back and learn to listen without judgement before you react. I'm sorry to see you're so reactive and volatile. How will you promote your point effectively by jumping down throats? I definitely didn't want to listen to your points NOT because I even disagree with you - I actually mostly agree - however it's your over the top approach that makes you unable to have an actual discussion.

    I'm not even going to try to answer your anger based half questions because clearly you didn't ask them for answers - you asked to start a fight.. and as I wrote above division is not what we should be focusing on but you missed that entire portion because you felt the need to spam me with this comment before even giving me the common respect of reading what I wrote.

    Loading...

    Wow thanks for an amazing article. I've always found it interesting that through out history and cultures we have had different ways to describe this. From the Hermetic Principles
    f31bb2eafa3997a7eda746bfe32246b6--sirius-chakras.jpg
    As well as Yin and Yang an many others I can't remember.
    I find it so interesting that it even translates into our modern view of the left and right brain.
    e2a5c26fdb561edbd41b2f131c27d355--the-cult-occult.jpg
    6277985769_5a85b4bace_b-740x431.jpg

    All images found were found on Google labeled for reuse. The first two are from What on Earth is Happening where all the information is free to share.

    Ever since coming across Mark Passio's work (which is insanely interesting) I've been trying to find more sources to further understand the divine Masculine and Feminine, but most of the stuff I find is all very new agey and solely focused on the feminine. Do you have any good sources you would be able to share?

    Again, thanks for the article it is very interesting and I hope to see you around. Keep up the good work!

    hey @zacanarchy143 100% it is so cool to see it reflected in many cultures over all of known history - you can sometimes catch the truth when you see the same concepts spanning out into different places and times. I love those images! Yin and yang are pivotal .. it's all balance - we are meant to live in a symbiotic ecosystem not a 2D system of laws, rights, victims and perps. They take yin and yang to mean "black and white" but things are not clean cut and in fact it's like this

    source

    Oh, and thank you for your comment up there! A part of me wanted to dissect and retaliate to that comment but I couldn't bring myself to as another person I thought would "get it" totally did NOT and I started thinking perhaps I really am one of the few who see outside the boxes.. lol so good to see I'm not alone!

    that video is one I thought was good. If I can think of any that are more literature or historical I'll drop them in as a reply.. I did recently watch a great one centered around ancient Egypt but I can't seem to find it right this moment

    thanks again for your awesome comment :)

    Thank you very much for the extra information I'll be sure to check that out today. :) I love seeing synchronism play out in reality especially in places that are so unexpected. It's sad that in our postmodern society our ancestors are so easily dismissed. Like come on everything we have is owed to them. Give them some credit!

    I completely agree sometimes I feel the same way. But we have to give people the benefit of the doubt sometimes. As Jordan Peterson says, "You should really listen to what people have to say, because they may know something you don't." At the very least it can help solidify your own thoughts. I'm glad to see more people becoming more conscious.

    I almost left that comment alone, but I couldn't get it off my mind as I was getting ready and going to work this morning. I know I came off way more emotional and condescending than I should have. A bit hypocritical I know. Hopefully if I misinterpreted their intended tone, they will correct me and open a dialogue.

    Thank you for getting back to me! Have a great day! :)

    oh BTW I didn't respond to your comment up there because I wanted to leave it open to get a response directly at your comment without distracting her with my thanks and praise for your fantastic comment ;-)

    I'd also like to point out, despite me not wanting to blow up your comment section, that of all the great post I've seen, upvoted, and commented on, this is truly the first that has kept me engaged enough to come back and check up on.

    thank you! I really appreciate it ☺🙏

    I completely understand :D
    Thank you!

    If anyone can find a solution to women changing the landscape, it will be you... I put my money on it @amariespeaks! :D

    thank you @davemccoy for thinking so highly of me :) Maybe at least get a few people thinking outside the boxes a bit

    of course... I think you have an amazing mind that can grasp very large problems and see them clearly.. That isn't a compliment, that is how I see it! You are very very wise young lady!

    First of all, that picture of the girl/tree is stunning!! I stared at it for so long before I could continue reading!

    I agree with everything you are saying here! I think the entire concept of feminism has taken a wrong turn somewhere and now the word feminism seems to be synonymous with bitchy or man-haters. Years ago, when feminism was truer to it's original focus, I could identify with it, but not anymore. And somehow, women have turned on each other in the process, which really makes no sense at all.

    I'm with you; we have to face the simple fact that we are men and women, but what we don't need to accept is all of the social conditioning that goes along with that. I grew up on a farm and have a sister and two brothers. We all played together in the dirt, with trucks, tractors...traditional boy things. I had one barbie I remember, but I took more joy in unattaching her head from her body for some reason (that analysis is for another time;) Anyway, I remember my first day of kindergarten so clearly; my sister (twin) and I ran to play with the group of boys on one half of the classroom; the girls were grouped around a plastic kitchen that we wanted no part of. Mrs. Russbridge (yes I remember her name too!) came over and gently put her hands on our shoulders and redirected us to the girl's side, saying, "no, no girls, we play over here". I remember it all so clearly because it was my first experience with feeling ripped-off based on my gender. At the time, I was simply angry because it wasn't fair !

    I raised two boys to be good people; cry when you're hurt, play with whatever you want, learn to cook...nothing traditional in any sense of the word and everything in general. My ex-husband had such a hard time with it all because he was/is a "man's man" and boys don't cry blah blah blah. Thankfully my parenting proved stronger and both boys are healthy adults who are emotionally intelligent without the traditional hangups that a lot of people get saddled with.

    I'm all for "unboxing" us and working and living together, seeking out our "divine balace".

    Thank you @amariespeaks for a great post here. Geez, I see I wrote a @davemccoy length comment lol

    if you and @amariespeaks keep doing this, I will never catch you ... this just isn't fair! :P

    Good job to both of you (above and below) ;)

    Well lookit at the little @davemccoy sandwich we've got going on here @amariespeaks ;)

    Thanks Dave ;)

    haha... I'm in trouble!

    lol @lynncoyle1 I'm glad you were channeling @davemccoy's word powers! I loved your comment :) and honestly, I grew up the same - in the woods and the dirt. I actually did one year of high school in a trade school because I wanted to do auto but I was ridiculed by the girls in my school, being the only girl in that area, there were all types of rumors and harassment - I ended up getting kicked out for fighting lol but the point is what we do to our children is not fair.. and mostly it's done subconsciously based on archaic mindsets and false presumptions.

    I try to do the same with my two boys and luckily my husband is behind it (for the most part lol - he was raised to be a hardcore man) Even I have caught myself slipping up and auto-repeating one of those "those are for girls" comments had I have to stop and think to myself, huh..why do I think this ...am I speaking without thinking.. lol

    I hope more people will start to unbox a bit to this way of thinking because I feel like this is closer to what freedom and sovereignty mean than what we are being told freedom is right now..

    Thank you so much for reading and taking the time out to respond! This is the best part of writing because you get to hear others talk about their life story and perceptions, it's very cool! I appreciate it so much :)

    You are so welcome... it was my pleasure and you're right, it's so cool to find out more and more about everyone!!

    I love imagining you in trade school and fighting lol my kinda girl ;)

    And yes, we have all been so conditioned since birth, it's a wonder we can sort any of it out!

    I'd add a suggested point 10: if one takes reincarnation into consideration (I know not everyone will :), then over-identity with either gender makes less sense as there will be the experience of the entire spectrum across a variety of lifetimes. How else to learn about the other side than to fully experience it by 'being' it?

    Spot on with the neutral and balanced approach IMO @amariespeaks. It's about an inner balance of (divine) feminine/masculine energies, and less about the external characteristics. In a fight, there are only losers.

    @barge I dig what you're saying about reincarnation and totally agree - we should be working to create the future humans want to live in.. because "We" will be living through it at some point so why not help make it be the best it can be in the present?

    thanks for reading and you're comments - I love that quote in a fight, there are only losers - that is so true and that is the main reason I can't get into political movements or "uprisings" because they try to use the same old approach raging against the man - fighting for their rights with violence or abuse (Standing up and fighting back for injustices is I think they see it) but no peace comes from fighting - it's impossible.. you cannot attack these problems in the same old way, the system itself is rigged in a certain way where once you start fighting in any way you're a loser.. you can't win taking by taking a stand - you only win by walking out..and that's not giving up. It's refusing to be a part of their fake "rules and standards" it's reclaiming sovereignty and walking out of the Matrix.. it would only work if everyone did it though... or at least likes 75% LOL probably not going to happen but a girl can hope, right?! :)

    I'd also like to comment on the compassion you express for men, especially so given the experiences you refer to in a comment above! It suggests a tremendous amount of work and healing behind it, as well as of course, your capacity to forgive. It is remarkable indeed; you have my deep admiration and respect @amariespeaks (which well, you had already anyway :D)!

    Yup, agree that the only way out is through disengagement....not feeding the beast through succumbing to the energies of Fear and Control at any level. This possibilty is always open to us as individuals without needing to wait for anyone else!
    🚣

    yess! that last point is perfect - it is open - right there waiting for everyone

    And thank you so much for your kind words my friend! Namaste - I have the deepest admiration for you as well! This made me very happy to hear read :-D

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 59209.84
    ETH 2659.93
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.43