You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Points on Divine Feminine and Masculine / Some Thoughts on Feminism

in #blogaday6 years ago

I like how balanced this viewpoint is and clearly you articulated your reasons for writing. Great job! I know in my own kids, I can see how some of those enforced roles have been pushed on them by other adult role models and society. At home, I try to let them know it's OK to be THEM and accept them for who they are.

That means sometimes one child wants to show emotion where in other places it may not be safe to do so.

That means the other child will begin to ask tough questions where in other places it may not be safe to do so.

That means for me, I can dress how I feel rather than what it expected out of me traditionally. I can look back and see during my own child hood how certain expressions out of me were only tolerated rather than just accepted.

A person can still be accepted wholly for who they are, and still learn to navigate safe, healthy and appropriate expressions, learn hard things and how to deal with them in a mature (and or professional manner). When you find the balance of how to interact with everyone around you on that that level -- you win. They win. Everyone excels.

And you're right about the corruption. You're right about more people being enslaved more than ever. Most people don't even see it.

As I said, you did a great job on this article!

Sort:  

@miklkent I have two young boys and I struggle with the same social conditionings.. I try to teach them it's okay to express their emotions and talk about how they feel - just be themselves, whatever that may be but the outside world is a very conflicted place.

When you find the balance of how to interact with everyone around you on that that level -- you win. They win. Everyone excels.

Exactly! Thank you for reading :) I'm so happy to see one more person who can see the big picture. Bring on the symbiotic balance! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44