You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Points on Divine Feminine and Masculine / Some Thoughts on Feminism

in #blogaday6 years ago

This post brought tears to my eyes. And I truly believe everything you said. I am going to open myself up to you and possibly the world. I have been trying to express these feelings for a long time but I did not have the words. I guess with the anonymity of the internet and that my family does not use this platform I have the courage to say something.

When I was 6 my male peers began raping and beating me. I believe that this was just done in dominance. I suppose this is because I was different due to my bright red hair. I think society does not like those that differ and will beat that difference into submission .

As my emotional state deteriorated to the point I was no longer able to compensate. I started to shut down emotionally and mentally. I now realize that this is the beginning of my depression as my brain was packing this all up to develop into PTSD much later. As my grades began to plummet as I no longer cared about life living friendship or love my step father began the verbal and physical beating, Causing me to further withdraw.

So l wound up in physically and emotionally abusive hetero relationships and even my first wife was a controlling manipulative person whom became physically violent. Again this is due to my not caring and being conditioned to be a punching bag.

I tried to assert that I was a real man. I boxed. I joined the Army. I became a firefighter and even brought a man back from the dead with my training. But all that did not give me the acceptance and love that I deep down craved.

When I turned 32 that wall that I had built to protect me from all of the pain and abuse started cracking and I was forced to deal with my depression and abuse. After many years of therapy psychiatric care and Love from my current wife. I am starting to trust others and learning to love.

I look forward to your post on masculinity.

Thank you.

Sort:  

@motinkergnome first off - thank you for sharing your story, I know how hard it is to bare your soul on a platform. I have also lived through similar abuses at an early age but outside of school, however I was ridiculed in school as well - it must be a redhead thing ;-) Luckily years of therapy also helped me to deal with BPD, PTSD and a slew of other disorders and I was able to start rebuilding. I am SO happy to hear you have made it through, as well! You're amazing! <3

We create for ourselves what and who we think we deserve - and that's no new agey crap that is admitting life is continual evolution by which you teach others how to treat you - I cannot attract that which I do not resonate with. (That is a mantra that has helped me through many problems and I still use today.)

Sometimes it's easy for society to stigmatize all men and cast blame on them all for all the violence in the world.. but we forget to look back in time and see how these men were raised as small boys.. they were told don't cry, don't be a pussy, don't show affection to the girl you're crushing on, be strong, be unyielding.. then they grow up with these flaws immortalized inside them like the mosquito in amber and we women wonder why they are treating us like pieces of meat and running their lives like cut throat competitors.

These are all system malfunctions that no single user is at fault for.. it's quite easy for those outside to look and say well when boys turn into men they should realize the flaws in their thinking. And to comments like that I can only recommend a few classes in psychology and neurology maybe a biochemistry run down while their at it. lol

Thank you again so much for opening up and sharing! You are unbelievably brave my friend! All respect and love sent your way.

You are welcome. If it helps just one person to know that they are not alone I suppose the bearing of my soul is worth it.

I'm sorry you had to go through all that. It truly breaks my heart to hear and see so much suffering in the world. But it always gives me hope to see people like you able to move forward, adapt, and continue to grow.

You definitely seem far more manly than most men I know, including myself! It is always about the journey not the destination - as cliche as that is. I'm glad to hear you working towards healing.

I don't know how you feel or think about esoteric spiritualism or philosophy, view it as coincidence or something more symbolic, but I would like to point out how symbolic it was that you felt that change when you were 32. In esoteric free masonry 32 is the final degree before the illuminated degrees, meant to represent change. Specifically it is the degree (F°) in which the suns light is hot enough to melt and transform ice into water.

I'm sure you will continue to grow and overcome your past experiences. I truly believe you will come out strong.

:D

Holy cow. I did not realize that. But I also believe that there are very few coincidences. With free will in the mix I cannot blame God for the bad things that happened to me by evil people. However I do believe that there is a plan for us if we take time to look at the directions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44