Dusting of the Telescope and Prepping for my Camping Trip - Part 2

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

☠️ Step 4 - Getting New Gear ☠️

Well getting new gear is always fun, or maybe I just love spending money lol.
There is nothing more frustrating then planning for a couple day camping trip, and packing a easy full of food and drinks only to wake up the next morning with a esky full of water coz the ice has melted.
So I decided to get myself one of these bad boys.

DSCN0605.JPG

It's the waeco dometic 55 liter ice box.
They are made from refrigeration grade foam and can easily keep ice frozen for up to 10 days, provided you don't open the thing every 5 mins or leave the lid open.
This ice box is a nice upgrade from my crummy old plastic esky, and will sure make keeping my food cooler for the two to three day camping trips I plan to go on.

There is also nothing worse than going camping and spending ages to get set up, and comfort is something big on my list these days.
When I was younger and fitter I didn't mind roughing it for a few days, but with a bad back sleeping on the ground just aggravates my back like crazy.
So I decided to lash out and get myself one of these puppies.

DSCN0606.JPG

It's the exped megamat deluxe double bed.
These bad boys are self inflating so I don't need to fart arse around with inflating air beds when I get to the camp grounds.
All I gotta do is pull it out the carry bag and open the air intake valve, and by magic it will inflate itself in about 20 mins.
There are also some other cool features like when your deflating it there is a outlet valve that won't let air back in, so it's really easy to pack away.

Yep with my new purchases I'm one happy camper ;)

I may still get some more gear but I think I'm set.
Next step is to test the camping gear I already have to make sure it's good to go :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Recent Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Prepping for my Camping Trip - Part 1
☣️ Blast from the Past - Part 1 the Wentworth Grande Resort
☣️ Blast from the Past - Part 2 - The Atari 2600
☣️ Blast from the Past - Part 3 - Pinball Machines
 

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Tutorial Series ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Part 1 - What is jQuery and the DOM
☣️ Part 2 - Getting Started with jQuery
☣️ Part 3 - Using Click Event Handlers
 

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thevillan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52