Blast from the Past - Part 1 the Wentworth Grande Resort.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Growing up as a young kid in the late 80's my parents used to go to a place at wentworth called the Wentworth Grande Resort.



They would go there to play the pokies and I always liked going there for many reasons.

  • We would always have a nice dinner and lots of ice cream.
  • We would drive for an hour and a half to get there, so got to see the river.
  • It was always exciting going out rather than being stuck at home.
  • They had a really cool creche with a heap of things to do

But the part I liked the most was that they had a couple of arcade machines to play. They usually switched most of them but one of the machines which was always there was the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles arcade machine.
I must have spent hundreds on this machine (me as in mum n dad lol)
Does anyone else remember the TMNT arcade game.



I really enjoyed going here as it was by the river, and I just love the river. So I could sit by the window and watch the paddle steamers when they were around.

I also used to enjoy watching movies, lol swear we watched the goonies like a thousand times :D



I'm sure we drove the person looking after us in the creche mad. lol.

Usually a trip out to Mildura would mean that we would visit one of the many places to visit, as part of the day out. But the post would go on forever if I talk about them so I'll leave that to another post.

I think I was lucky to have experiences like this in my life.

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Recent Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

My Top 3 Favorite Foods of all Time
My Next Camping Trip - Me n the Stars

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thevillan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47