My personal experience as a writer here on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago

_20181031_113113.JPG

I can imagine that this topic has already been touched many times by different users, but personally I had not given my point of view, something that had taken me a couple of months to do, and being two months after my first year In Steemit, I believe it is time for me to express myself about how this wonderful site has been for me as a writer with respect to others. I am a very active person on Twitter since 2014, it is the social network I use the most, but a few years before that I started using several YouTube channels where I met many people who positively influenced my life during my turbulent adolescence. In those channels I did not do more than share opinion about music, in specific metal.

Some time ago, I started in WordPress (a blog that is already dead by my own hand) by the name poetryofdemons.WordPress.com from 2013 to the present 2018. Returning to Twitter, thanks to the limited of its 140 characters, and for its aphoristic quality, occasionally shared a poem or aphorism, often born at the time, others were more polished works. Gradually, I was fine-tuning my tastes as I knew people and more and better users.

There is an old proverb in social networks that says "on Facebook you have the people you studied with, but on Twitter, there is the people you would like to study with". But going to the center point, Steemit. Being a personalist with this post, my experience as a writer has been more than gratifying. Never before in any social network or platform had I received so much feedback for my writings. And that's something that I liked a lot and that in turn has pushed me to write more and better. Being honest, I have had very bad years because of the dictatorship in which I live, and also to my depression. Those years are spent in a time when I could not write anything. However, thanks to the dynamics that we have in Steemit I have had an active year in the field of writing as never before.

In fact, thanks to Steemit I write something new every day. Either an article, a story or a poem. For a writer, it is necessary to read as well as to write as it is for an athlete to train. I can not allow my literary muscle to atrophy by not heating it.

I have close friends within this platform who have gone through this very thing. It is a really very positive effect for me to come here, to publish some post in which I have poured my soul and my effort, to receive a remuneration and some comments. And I love it a lot when I publish recently written chapters of my novel "The Ghost of Hanan Baal" and they ask me for more. I am very grateful to the people who read me.

I would invite any frustrated writer I know to join Steemit. Surely he or she will be surprised of the improvement as a writer that can achieve thanks to this community. There is everything from small contests, to houses with writers and professional editors who provide their services to those who need them.

I remember that on one occasion someone wrote to Discord's DM to tell me that she liked what I wrote, and thought that I was an obnoxious person. Which is true. I am bitter, but not badly educated. I define myself as Severus Snape. chuckles.

The only bad thing is that there is no section within the blog that allows you to search by dates or by tags within my profile. In that sense I'm very organized, or maybe I just got used to what WordPress offered. In any case, I would like to attach some works in English and Spanish that have already been published for a few months. All this and much more I have written thanks to Steemit and his community. Really, I hope it's to your liking.

English:
Begone

Español
La casa teñida de un púrpura profundo

English
Serendipity

Español
Serendipia

English
Today; nothing

Español
Hoy, nada

Sort:  

Lucky you, man! Last days it is so much talked about steemit's failures but your post clearly shows what great tool this platform can be for creative people like you. Sometimes I am fed up with all this vote and money grabbing here. Yet I still use this tool as I can express my self and play around in different languages whereas I am learning from other fine people. All the best for you @seifiro

I try to stay positive, and earn all the Steem as I can. But I know we are facing hard times thanks to the fall of the prices. But Steemit still for me a great place to express, and to try create something every day.

Thanks forma reading me. Hugs for you!

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

I think that's one great thing about Steemit, the community's feedback, which is really different from any other community', and that's more valuable than any monetary reward. It's always great to find people talking about their experience here, it's a good one most of the time :)
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Aja! Asi que asi se ve el Seifi en la vida real! Tas guapo y toda la cosa! Me alegra saber que steemit te esta tratando bien, Hay muchos escritores muy buenos aqui y la verdad es que la mayoria de las personas comentan lo que piensan sin "lamerle el ojo" a uno y eso siempre se aprecia!

¡Eh! Gracias por el cumplido. ¡Venga!

A mí siempre me han dicho que soy irreverente, y quizá sea así. Siempre comento lo que siento. Y a veces ese sentir puede ser no comentar nada. He estado metido en tantas discusiones en las redes que he aprendido trucos. Pero Steemit es como una playa soleada si se compara a los sitios populares de internet.

Un abrazo, galleta Luz.

Lo importante es ser uno, que la gente siempre va a criticar... parece que eso esta en los genes o algo asi. Tu siguele y haz lo que te de la gana, si total es tu vida... que se jo!

Hi @seifiro,

I entered your post into a December Challenge today, and I am so happy to support you. Keep posting. You are awesome.

https://steemit.com/evergreenchallenge/@fitinfun/december-s-evergreen-challenge-round-one-entry-upvote-someone-using-treeplanter

I'm "big" on twitter. If you get on this list and tweet your steemit posts, I rt when I see good ones :)

https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

I have over 400 steemers on this list and the feed is ok. If we would all rt each other we could do very well, but it's mostly me for the moment.

Take care, Sharon @fitinfun

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Seifiro (I'm not Batman) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Este post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine. Un proyecto de curación y revista digital de arte y cultura.

Únete a nuestra comunidad en Discord y siguenos en nuestras redes sociales

This post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine. A curation project and digital art and culture magazine.

Join our community and follow us on our social media.

discord_server_celffacebook_page_celffacebook_page_celf


You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @fitinfun

We have planted already
4590.37 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 30892.52
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51