Sort:  

activated with a third adventure my friend Rowan

I'm working on the translation

Good stuff. I'm looking forward to it. I shall check your wall tomorrow :)

my friend, this adventure is great, unfortunately the water in that place is quite cloudy. but it should be very nice, here in Venezuela there are no seals, we can only see dolphins, they do not let you approach, they are wild and they fear the man, I'm going to go to work, we talk this afternoon.

Ha ha. That is clear water for the UK ;-) Honestly, I once dived in the Mersey bay on a wreck, me and my buddy had to hold each other's hand because the visibility was that bad. I would say about 1.5 metres until you could see nothing. We followed the compass and found the wreck but did not see much. UK diving is very challenging and sometimes dangerous as there is so many strong currents here and strong/large tidal range. I have only once seen dolphins in the red sea but the whole pod shot past us near the surface while we were down at about 23 metres. Wild dolphins are so fast and sleek, some of the group didn't even see them as they shot bye so fast lol

I'm back home. Here in Venezuela we have clear water with more than 20 meters of visibility. 22 degrees of temperature. I am sure that if you ever come to dive with me, you will not want to leave this place. I was able to watch the video, and the seal tried to bite the fins several times. Today a group of colleagues traveled to an archipelago 6 hours from my house. They are going to dive 4 days in a row, it is a lovely place. I could not go, because I'm working, my holidays are in December.

Hey Jesus sounds like your all about getting business done, gotta pay the bills after all! I'm sure that another trip will come around again. I have been following your posts about commercial diving (and upvoting :) that you do, it doesn't look as scary as I thought. I am very envious of the visibility and clear waters of Venezuela, do you have good shark diving places?
I'm always looking for sharks on my dives and will be posting a scuba scribe blog soon about a shark experience. My first ever open water dive in Thailand before getting certified we found a leopard shark and I think this experience has left me with a clouded view of sharks as Leopard sharks are really chilled out. The one I saw on my first ever sea dive was asleep on the sand 😴

hahaha, I have much to tell you, my friend. I would like to list the questions next time.

  • You would not believe me if I tell you how much I get paid for each boat I visit.
  • here in my country we have a very severe crisis, I'm trying to survive, I earn less than 10 dollars for each dive. the current government is crap and has made us all poor. it's a nightmare that never seems to end

I do this job as a commercial diver to gain experience and increase my dive log. apart from diving is my passion, I do not see myself doing anything else. of the crontrario would not do this work. a commercial diver earns more than $ 4000 a month in another country. I'm going crazy here

here I have more than 60 sites for recreational diving, all good, for all requirements. It is very difficult to find sharks here, the water is very warm, but once in the archipelago the witnesses, we saw 2 nurse sharks. Tell me something, how much does it cost to dive in your country? 100 dollars for 2 dives?

Hey, that sounds like a really bad pay you are getting. I have been reading the news about Venezuela and it looks like things are shit there at the moment. Politicians messing everything up for everyone else in a bid to keep their power. It's the same all over the world but certainly much worse where you are than a lot of other places right now. I feel for you, my friend. Don't give up the dream, if you can get enough experience and get out of Venezuela you can earn a good living as a dive professional. If you have technical diving accreditation it may be worth jetting off to Egypt/Australia/Malaysia or any other popular dive destination and try for work in sports diving, leading dive tourists round reefs. But then it's trying to get the airfare together etc. To answer your question, in my country it would be about £50/$90 for a days diving, that is what I paid for diving with the seals which was 2 dives but that was a few years back. Mainly you are paying for the boat as everyone here has there own equipment who dives in UK waters. It sounds like it would be a great dive destination where you are and I hope the government sort there differences out so the economy can recover, you can make a decent living leading divers in your own country.

yes my friend, I have plans, thank God I can buy my equipment when things were not so bad here. I invested 280 $ in the fins, 120 $ in the wetsuit. 60 $ the visor 20 $ gloves, 40 $ boots, 300 $ vest, 300 $ regulator (used), 30 $ hood, 380 $ computer. total 1530 $ 4 years ago.It currently because of inflation represents a lot of money in my country. it would be impossible for me to buy it today.

That's why Steemit has become a relief to us. A few dollars you get here will help me pay the bills.

Hi @raj808,
Congrats! Your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator #47. I hope you liked it!

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

Many thanks :-)

Hi, @theleapingkoala. I just thought I'd let you know that my latest Scuba Scribe post is finally finished. It's all about swimming with Whale Sharks in Mexico! Check it out if you get a minute 🙂 https://steemit.com/blog/@raj808/and-127909-scuba-scribe-6-mexico-the-greatest-whale-shark-aggregation-on-the-planet

Hey man. i upvoted the other day...but was too busy to properly read. Now i have....another great one...i could feel that nervous twitch when you felt the tug of your fins but your buddy was in front.
is it normal to have such a playful seal?? or was that just luck? i chuckled in your comments how that was clear water for the UK.
congrats on the qurator front page. i just discovered it too. They seem like good guys with a solid goal of finding quality content. I had some back and forths with @scrooger very helpful and seemed to really care.

No sweat about having to return to check out the content ;-) I do that sometimes, I just read and upvoted your post about the 'spiritual energy police' fckinn hillarious! I have met one or two of them, in fact some of my good friends are a bit like this but I forgive them because they have so many 'other' good qualities 😂 I was driving in Ibiza with my friend Debi and was shouting at some prick who had cut me up when she exploded at me and then went on to explain that she doesn't deal with anger well and that I was ruining her harmonious energy or some other bollocks. When I pointed out the irony of the fact she had just displayed so much rage at me for expressing my anger she just got all pouty and said that it was me transferring my energy on to her! Hmmnnnn yes...... well 😏 Glad you are venting your frustrations in a positive way though @buttcoins, get on steemit and project it to the universe man, it will balance you right out and get your chakra's in alignment :-)

Hah...nice glad you liked. yeah, i go in spells of not being able to handle the hippies. i am one at heart...but get tired of self serving logic...cherry picking concepts and just using them as justification for lame behavior.
i just want to say...feel free to hit me up with new posts you've done or if you need a reply or whatever advice. I'm constantly figuring new ways to exposure and figure linking with folks and helping each other is the way forward.
and so ill ask if you'd cut and paste this comment into my post...just to see if it can generate any back and forth.
cheers

meaning the one you wrote...

Yeah sure :)

P.s. both seals were very playful yes, but apparently if you go at the right time of year, 3 months after mating season they are even more playful and climb all over you + let you tickle them. The younger they are the more curious and playful. Also at that time of year there are thousands of pups so apparently it's just non stop seals :-)

My latest post is a creepy Halloween poem: https://steemit.com/poetry/@raj808/carrion-soul

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raj808 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.92 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @raj808. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Your post has been resteemed to 1943 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hi @minnowpond. I sent 0.75sbd with a link in the memo to you 12 hours ago and still no re-blog. Could you let me know how long it takes or if there is a criteria, 80% voting power or something before a post gets re-blogged? I am trying to get more exposure for the post. Many thanks

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06