Sort:  

And so chosen, the winner be
Carrion Soul, great poetry.

That's fantastic @rumplestiltskin. I have resteemed/upvoted the announcement post and followed you. I really appreciate it as I'm a steemit newbie, competitions like this are a great way to get us minnows engaged and swimming/posting in the steemit pond regularly. For me, it goes even further than this as I graduated from university with a degree in Imaginative Writing 10 years ago but have not been writing for years. Steemit has re-awoken the creative drive in me and the poetry competitions I have entered have played a large part in this re-awakening. Many thanks 😃

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Hi @geke. Thanks, yes I accept :)

Great job. You were right it is totally creepy.

Ha ha, yes a spooky special for Halloween 👻 😈

Amazing imagery and excellent presentation. It's perfect for halloween!.. or for that matter anytime. It makes me think of the way Edgar Allen Poe presents his imagery.

Thanks @re-engineer yes it is a bit Poe-ish. I remember when I first wrote it worrying that it was too similar so checked out the Raven, Quoth 😉 and realised that it was different stylistically, so I was happy. For sure there are similarities and I do consider it in homage to the great man. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the Halloween Trick or Treat candy

This post has received a 7.72 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @raj808. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51