Diary of a BANKER-Part 11

in #blog7 years ago

1E60651D-EDDE-4F66-BD66-D354968BBCD4.jpeg

I have been working at the bank for more than 3 years now, i started from scratch, from nothing and it was kind of hard to go on without any idea when i am going to start building my life (it’s not like i am working because i am a workaholic!! It’s all about money), beside of wearing the suit that i hate (i still hate it but i am getting used to it), i spent most of my career as a replacement Main Teller which means going form branch to another almost all over the country without a car neither a good way of transportation.

7C236B3A-2E34-4BDB-A951-12A31B5FC940.jpeg
image source

I spent a part of time jumping from post to another in the bank some times with rectification of salary and other times without, until i worked an over time job, the important thing was that i tried to stay positive even though the entourage and most of my colleagues didn’t help me that much (there is lack in optimism), but i worked hard and i achieved my first goal, “buying a car”.

F24776CB-9F41-4AC6-B406-E40F93112600.jpeg
image source

Ok! I took a car loan it wasn’t cash but finally i am a 2001 Toyota Rav4 owner, this car was just like my baby, i treated her with respect and love.

So now i am a car owner and a borrower and the most important to me as a next step is how to pay my debt in the best way and not to be effected negatively, taking into consideration that my debt is a bad debt.

50C4C8CF-4530-417F-AB15-83BD469AFC9A.jpeg
image source

Since debts are divided into categories some of them are the good debts (i will talk about it later), and we have the bad debts.

According to survey more than 53% of workers stress is from having debts (i am talking about the bad ones).

The bad debt (other than the uncollectible) is a debt in which the borrower lend money to own something in which it’s value will be decreased without any benefit in generating money not now nor later. For example having a credit card, car loan, or TV.

The general idea from my bank experience as an employee and a borrower the debt should not exceed 33% from the monthly salary and sometimes it may reach to 43%, any number above that should be considered as a red alert to the borrower.

To be continued with Diary of a BANKER Part- 12

The text published in this post is my original work.

Some images are from different sources click on the link below the image to view the source.

**Kindly don’t forget to check the old parts from “Diary of a Banker” for entertainment and more information.

Diary of a Banker part-1

Diary of a Banker part-2

Diary of a Banker part-3

Diary of a Banker part-4

Diary of a Banker part-5

Diary of a Banker part-6

Diary of a Banker part-7

Diary of a Banker part-8

Diary of a Banker part-9

Diary of a Banker part-10

FOLLOW ME @rabihfarhat

Sort:  


شكرا للمشاركة المميزة و الممتعة كالعادة!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)

شكراً جزيلاً

nice stuff m interestd in all dis finance stuff

Thank u for ur comment @mvrr007

Congratulations on your progress. Working in a bank is tough. In my country my banker friends are always busy. That way they have had to remain in a job they are not particularly enthusiastic about. They blame it all on the hours and fatigue from their work.

That is totally right my dear so let them come to steemit may be things will change and will be better, thank u for ur comment @mutitum 🌸

I will try to get them over here. Now that I already have evidence of success. They might be more convinced than when I was starting out.

That would be good u can tell them i am a banker and i am with the crypto since most of bankers are affraid from it. Keep it up @mutitum ur doing a great job as well

Congratulations on working hard and getting a vehicle! I wish you much success on your path! Thank you for sharing your story with us in #steemitbloggers 😊

@thekittygirl me and my car thank you very much😜
Really ur so kind thank you for your post wish best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45