Diary of a BANKER-Part 7

in #blog7 years ago

4025FDEE-4890-4631-8BC7-24BA1C0E4E50.jpeg

At the same time of being on the counter i was also studying the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) in order to improve my career, in which i was encouraged by my direct manager, my colleagues and even the HR manager and the higher management as a whole since this certificat back that time was sort of rare in my country in the 2010-2011.

After all that encouraging i had, i thought finally I will have a raise in my salary when i get the certificate (at least that was my dream).

Well it took me about a year and something to have the CMA ( we can say it took me a little bit longer than usual because of some bad issues happened to me, maybe i will talk about them later),

But the best part was the compliments when i had the certificate, i thought they were going to promote me to a manager, but instead they offered me another title and other tasks then cashier it was the Customer Relation Agent (CRA).

Maybe it’s good because finally i am going to leave the Teller post and have duties other then handling the cash.

But Once again they always forget about my salary (i really don’t know why !!!).

For those who don’t know what is the CMA all about, the Certified Management Accountant from it’s name concerns the managements of accounting and finance, it gives knowledge in planning, analyzing, controlling, decision supporting areas.
It is offered by the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA).
The CMA certificate holders are able to work in different fields like in Banks, government entities, private enterprises and so on.

To be continued with Diary of a BANKER Part- 8

The text published in this post is my original work.

Some images are from different sources click on the image to view the source.

FOLLOW ME @rabihfarhat

Sort:  


شكرا للمشاركة المميزة!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)

شكراً لمتابعتكم

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65