30 Songs Challenge 💜

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

As I was scrolling through the Steemit community I found @somospanditas, an interesting page that shares book reviews in spanish(my favorite is the one on Dan Brown's The Lost Symbol) among their posts I found this challenge where you answer 30 questions about music and that seemed like a fun way to share a little bit about myself and my taste in music, maybe you guys might even find something that you like! (You can see the original post here)
 


 

So here we go!
 

1- A song you like that has a color on the title:
Back in black – AC/DC  duh…
 

2- A song you like with a number on the title:
3 Libras – A Perfect Circle

3- A song that reminds you of summer:
Danz – La Vida Bohéme

4-A song that reminds you of a person that you wish to forget:
7 – Catfish and the Bottlemen

5- A song that has to be heard at full volume:
The Heretic Anthem - Slipknot
 

6- A song that makes you dance:
Something Kpop probably, these days I like: As If It’s your last - Blackpink
 

7- A song for driving:
All THE GOLDEN AGE by Woodkid ♥

8- A song about drugs or alcohol:
Love Songs Drug Songs – X Ambassadors

9- A song that makes you happy:
Dance Dance – Fall Out Boy
 

10- A song that makes you sad:
Youth - Daughter

11- A song that you never get tired of listening:
Killing Loneliness – Him
 

12-A song of your pre-adolescence:
Brackish – Kittie

13-A song that you like from the 70s:
My Generation – The Who

14-A song that you would like to be played at your weeding:
Love me tender – Elvis Presley or anything Elvis!

15-A song that you like that is cover by another artist:
Seven Nation Army – Postmodern Jukebox

16- A song that is your favorite classic:
Trouble – Elvis
 

17-A song with which you would do a duet in karaoke:
L.O.V.E – Nat King Cole or Fly Me To The Moon – Frank Sinatra (none of them are duets, but yeah...)

18-A song from the year you were born:
Creep - Radiohead

19- A song that makes you think about life:
Everything Happens To Me – Chet Baker
 


source

20- A song that has a lot of meaning to you:
Further On Up the Road – Johnny Cash

21- A song you like with the name of a person on the title:
Boris. The original by Boy and the cover by Lo Fang ♥

22- A song that makes you keep going:
Paradise – Millic ft. Fxncy Child
 
source

23- A song you think everyone should listen to:
Tonight’s Music - Katatonia

24-A song from a band that you wish were still together:
Stay Together for the Kids – Blink 182

25- A song you like by an artist that is no longer alive:
Love Is a Losing Game – Amy Winehouse
 

26- A song that makes you feel in love:
I Will Follow You Into The Dark – Death Cab For Cutie

27- A song that breaks your heart:
Haru Haru by Bigbang

28- A song by an artist with a voice you like:
C’est la Vie – Protest the Hero

29- A song that reminds you of your childhood:
So Yesterday - Hilary Duff

30- A song that reminds you of yourself:
Violin Sonata No 6 – Niccolo Paganini
 

I hope you guys liked this challenge and if you liked it and want to try it don't forget to let me know (I wanna see your picks!)
 

Read ya later.
-Bárbara

All gifs are from here

This are my previous posts:

-WIT #1: A Creative Writing Experiment! (A strangers mind)
-Style over substance? Who cares…Let’s do makeup! [The Love Witch]
-South Korean TV Shows you should check out (even if you don’t like kpop)
 


 

-I did a photo shoot! | Iglesia del Carmen, Panama by @claritagigi
-A shot to the head (freewrite) by @honeydue
-"Captain Fantastic" with Viggo Mortensen - movie review by @godflesh 

Sort:  

Maybe I will do the same :D

PS: A Perfect Circle rulz... I am just waiting for they new album

DO IT PLEASE!
You don't talk about that many personal things in your blog so I'm actually super curious to know your taste in music! 😂🙌 (all about that stalker life)
And yes APC is the besssst! They've only released a video, right? That's all I've seen.

haha, okey. I will try to write about my music band just to see how to upload it in dsound :D

APC new video is a little boring. they released three songs, that are okey, and Maynard is briliant. I am waiting and for the Tool album since 2009 :D

Oh yess Maynard and Ville Valo are my teen crushes ♥ Honestly everything that Maynard does is gold. Even puscifer!

I am still listen the first album of Puscifer v is for something :D really good stuff :D

And when I was teen this was my song:

Omg dude that brought me back!!! I loveee that song, but my teen-maynard-jam has to be Judith 🤘

If I had to be honest,this was the only song when I listened to their album "Mer de noms" which I turn off and starting to listen the next song :D but as an apologize when I was teen I loved the remix of this song by Danny Lohner /the guy who played with the synthesizers in the best period of Nine inch nails/ :D

:( Haha apology accepted! I haven't heard this one, but hey what better time to do it than at 4 am!

You have awesome taste in music! I think I'm going to try this challenge too, as I'm a total music fanatic. It sounds fun!

Also, thanks for the shoutout ;)

Thank you

Pleaseee try it!! Like I told @godflesh I'm all about that stalker life 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15