I did a photo shoot! | Iglesia del Carmen, Panama

in #photography7 years ago

By renowned Korean photographer: Hanami Sohn



Hanami came to me in Panama and told me, "Hey Clara, what do you think about doing a photo-shoot?" I was flattered. I had just cut my hair and I felt fabulous. I told him that of course I would, just tell me when and where. He said that he would think about the place and would tell me later.

He remarked that one of the places he liked the most in Panama for its aesthetic value was Iglesia del Carmen (Del Carmen Church). "There's a metro station really close to the church and from that side of the street some photos would look great", he said. 

That day, I dressed up all pretty and went to meet him. I had just bought these boots in Forever 21 (they're so comfortable, my God!) so I was really psyched. I took along my faux leather strap purse (also from Forever, I believe) to tie the whole look together and also my Pirates of the Caribbean pendant necklace, which has always given me quite a bit of luck.  

Apparently the best time of the day to take pics is from 4 in the afternoon until about 5:30. So I went by bus and metro (more or less 45 minutes from my house), we met by the Iglesia del Carmen metro station and then we started. 

The experience was very fun, although a bit embarrassing. People got in the frame with me to joke around with us; some men called out kind of bothersome things to me about my clothes or look; people stared at me; one even got to the point of taking a pic of me with his phone.

In the end though, I definitely liked the results and the experience as such was gratifying and enriching. It has never been easy to me to pose for photos (in a serious manner, I do love clowning off), but Hanami gave me some tips and the pics turned out majestic! 






All photos are property of Hanami Sohn

.

.

.

Well Cutiecats, I hope you liked mi little shoot. I have some others that I've had taken (more informal, mostly playing around with friends) and if you want, I can post those as well ^^ Leave any suggestion, request or opinion in the comments, I'd love to read them! 




Sort:  

Very awesome results!

People can be so funny and weird and annoying.

Good direction makes acting (posing) much easier!

Fun was had. That's the best part. Well and the fab photos.

That is true, good directing makes posing a helluva lot easier. It also made the passerby awkwardness ordeal much easier to pass by as goofyness and not annoyance.
Thank you for reading and stopping by 😊

It looked like you were on your way somewhere. Good Job :-)

Thank you very much, though most of the work was done by Mr. Hanami ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51