Lost Cali-Girl Finding A New Home In Oklahoma...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

This is Dusty. This is only my 2nd post after my Introduction. I am so thankful to all the wonderful people on Steemit and how welcomed you all made me feel.

If you read my first post you know that I am originally from Southern California but ended up in Oklahoma about 4 years ago. I have slowly grown to really like it out here. I do miss the beaches and the easy access to things LIKE A MALL. lol.

I live in a very small town in Bartlesville. Not much goes on out here. We got an IHOP last year and that was a really big deal. But I have grown to appreciate a lot of the nature and life out here.

Below I will show a glimpse of my new world.  As instead of being close to the beach I live on a farm. hahaha


This Is A Turtle On Our Farm - Looks Like He Was In A Fire With That Burnt Shell


Here Is Some Poison Ivy - You Don't See Much Of That In California


This Is Part Of Our Farm. Pretty Big - Later I Will Tell Why That Is Not Good


Here Is The Downside Of Having A Big Farm...Someone Has To Mow It


Although We Do Not Have Those Beautiful California Beaches...We Do Have Beautiful Lakes


And No Matter What You Can Never Take The Cali Out Of This Girl


Thank you guys for reading. I hope you liked it. I hope to get more pictures of Oklahoma and a glimpse of my life for you. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cali-blonde :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hey, I have just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :) Also i have a free giveaway on my post

I would love to read about your travels!

Well, hello! Nice username. ;)

That picture of you mowing your lawn lowkey turned me on.... :D Wanna get on my big green TRAKTOR? :D

Congratulations @cali-blonde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi there! Welcome. Following you.

You can take a person out of California ..but you can't take out california out from her :P ..... Nice place you got there by the way .. Welcome to the family :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Congratulations @cali-blonde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nothing (and no place on earth) beats California!! Me and some friends were just discussing that earlier; lots of places are great to visit but there is no place like Home .... Los Angeles

Congratulations @cali-blonde! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39