Whatta Mouth - A Block Mountain Cover Submission

in #blockmountainart6 years ago (edited)

Heh. I was working on my entry for the Vicious theme of @juliakponsford when I had to stop for dinner yesterday. Was having trouble editing my work on a computer too that's why I stopped and ate first. Then while eating I thought I should draw that part that was annoying me.

After looking at my mouth and some other mouths and thinking about how I should draw it, I went ahead and sketched some mouths on my sketchpad...

IMG_20180315_015600_20180315015841820.jpg

Now that I think about it, it kinda reminds me of that character with mouths for eyes... Creepyyyy.

And then I was supposed to write some blogs for another site after dinner heck I felt like working on the mouths... I mean like post it on Instagram or something so I went and edited the pic on my phone using some apps.

So first some primary colors, like the red one and then some greens. I worked with several stuff and combined them all together... Added some more texture and colors and mixed and matched them. Check out the gif animation of my process, it's half and half of each process combined in one pic and gif.

bm-temp1.gif

Then I put 4 of the final squares in one square, added the logo and voila!

Artgirl Block Moutain Logo p-01.png

I suddenly have an album cover for Block Mountain! How awesome can being inspired be eh?

Only got one entry for now though. Maybe I will make another one in a few days who knows?

Now that I'm done with this, I should go back and work on the other art for the other contest I was working on. Inspiration come to mamah! :D

Wanna join the contest too? Go to the contest page here.

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a real estate agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



For more of my latest posts still within the 7 day period since posting this, do check below:



For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hello artgirls. Yestarday my account was hacked. It caused you some problems. Im sorry for that. Please, accept my apologizes.

It's ok, thank you for letting me know. Your friend also told me abt it. Didn't know someone hacked your account. Pls contact steemcleaners as well to let them know about it. Not sure maybe you can go to #help channel in steem.chat too if they can do something about your reputation since it went down to 0...

Thanks artgirl.

Greetings @artgirl! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Nice post keep it up 👍

Pls be aware your comment is a spam post and subject for flagging/downvoting. Do post quality comments. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88