Reading Level 2 Technical Analysis - Episode 09 with Live Trade - Bitcoin BTC

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Level 2 reading is my favorite method of analysis combined with price action. Level 2 let's us analyze in real time momentum changes by monitoring the bids, asks, and order book. Indicators such as MACD and moving averages are all lagging indicators, which can't provide real time analysis. I use level 2 to guage on the fly momentum changes, to see who's doing what in the game and the general sentiment at that specific time. As a trader who shorts 85% of the time, It's crutical for me to monitor this.

My Comprehensive List of Tutorials
Please consider upvoting if it has helped you
Please consider purchasing me a 33 ft' yacht
if you have reached incredible success

Lesson 1 - Bitfinex Tutorial - How to Customize and Set Up Bitfinex
Lesson 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Lesson 3 - Moving Averages
Lesson 4 - Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Lesson 5 - MACD and Histogram
Lesson 6 - Margin Trading Long, Shorting, Leveraging
Lesson 7 - Basic Risk Management
Lesson 8 - Fibonacci Retracement Part 1
Lesson 9 - Fibonacci Extension Part 2
Lesson 10 - Laddering
Lesson 11 - How To Interpret Time Frames
Lesson 12 - Swing Trading Advanced 55 EMA Strategy
Lesson 13 - Introduction To Elliot Wave Theory
Lesson 14 - Using a Basic Excel Tracker for Risk Management
Lesson 15 - Automatic Stop Sell/Buy Executions
Lesson 16 - Advanced 55 EMA Strategy with Time Frames and MACD Part 2
Lesson 17 - 6 Hours Live Trade Scalping. Growing $2,000 Account into $3,500
Lesson 18 - Bitcoin BTC Feb 6 - BTC Update - Summary of ABCDE with live play.
Lesson 19 - Elliot Wave Theory, Fibonnaci Retracement & Extension (Combined with Feb 11 BTC TA)
Lesson 20 - Advanced Elliot Wave WXY With Feb 11 Technical Analysis
Lesson 21 - Using Elliot Wave, Fibonacci, And Extensions To Obtain Targets (Combined witFeb 11 BTC TA)
Lesson 22 - Risk Management, Channels, Fib Retracement, Fib Extension. Summarizing Feb 11 BTC
Lesson 23 - Fibonacci extension, Fibonacci Retracement, Elliot Wave, Shorting, Playing Downtrend - Summarizing Feb 21 BTC + ETH

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

If you think I've helped you tremendously, donate crypto to my dog's tequila / vodka problem.

BTC: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
NEO: AaZu8fiiMW3vnizUaSkRj6JoobswkeCKPQ
EOS: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD
XRP Address: rLW9gnQo7BQhU6igk5keqYnH3TVrCxGRzm / Wallet: 4110054236

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

Legal stuff here. I'm not financial advisor. This is just my opinion that I'm sharing with the community. All information is for yours to process how you wish.

Sort:  

Thanks for the video, I watch all your stuff! I cashed out from Bitfinex a while ago after their lack of transparency. Are you not concerned about losing your funds using Bitfinex? Do you like the team/the way the company is run?

I ask because Bitfinex has my favourite UI/UX and would love to start trading there again.

Yeah man I wouldn't use Bitfinex but maybe i'm just tin foil hatting it up and they will be proved legit, we just gotta wait and find out!

I love your stuff. Keep up the good work. Tell your doggy "hi" for me. Howl

Bittrex doesn't have a lvl 2 orderbook D: But this vid helps me anyways. Thanks PAPA WHALE

Niiiice, thanks, I need to learn moar !!!

Constantly learning from you, thank you

Amazing Video. Everything just clicked for me. Thanks!!

On Gdax order book looks much more fun with all those algorithm walls.

I believe i have found the vetran i have been looking for. So much in common. I should be a huge wale was buying in 2012 . have had to come back now and start the doubling up. With u we will be holidaying in thailand soon :)

Another excellent video, hopefully, Mama Whale is up and running soon without too much damage. I use Binance for trading, it was the easiest to get on at the time, my account is tiny. Binance tends to hang in advanced mode. I use Tradingview free account for charting and have a Binance tab open in Dashboard mode ready to position trade. I also use the Binance APP to check how things are trending and to open/close positions in a hurry. Currently learning how to chart trends/Elliot Waves/fibinacci and price movements. Practising scalping on uptrends and position trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13