A flower does not blooms for itself, it blooms for other

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Today was my 26th birthday and it is first time I received a lot of wishes over facebook, discord and so on. As I was from conservative families, I had never concern about birthday until I get friends from university and realised what is birthday celebration is and how to celebrate, LOL. I am still uncomfortable to celebrate it with cake for me. Today I received my first birthday present from a friend. He have taken a flower from a tree while coming to meet me. We were just making fun as we both came from regular family where surviving things was first concern.

I was just thinking how a flower can make people happy and why only flower is best gift. We call it the holy creation of God. We love to give flower to other. Flowers don't bloom for itself, it blooms for others. It blooms to bring smile and happiness on our face and our beloved people who we care and gives flower. I was happy to receive the flower even it was too small for my fingers. But there was beauty and my friend showed the peace for me by the flower. Also, I have never received birthday gift before today and I am happy to have a gift from someone who really care about me for long time.

Let's led a life like flowers. But is it possible to live for others not for ourselves? Flower does. It blooms in our garden but we take it to gift other. Human is strange creation. We kill flowers who blooms to make us happy, but still flowers bloom in our garden to make us happy. Because it is flowers nature. So when our nature/ passion should be continued even if the world says different. More we will research on God's creation, more beautiful things will come in the world. I am so happy to think about flower and I am sure nobody dislike flowers. If you are a flower lover, check the @r2cornell's posts. there will be amazing pictures for you. I am not a good photographer, but I like original and it can be ugly picture.

I wish you happy Sunday !

Read More about me and my projects


SteemitBD Recorded Hangout Episode #15

by @azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 55

by @lindahas

Access Education is Challenge for Emon

by @azizbd

Opportunities For Youths. @YouthOpportunity

by @azizbd

EID Mubarak To all

by @azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-13

by @azizbd

Safe Spaces For Youth. Is steemit safe space for youth?

by @azizbd

School For SDG4 is going to enjoy a holiday from tomorrow.

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Happy birthday my friend!!! Hope to see you so active many years from now on!

Thank you very much friend. Wish you all the best too.

Happy belated birthday!!

Thank you very much for the flower. I loved it a lot. So sweet . and thanks for the wish too

I hope you had a good day. :)

Thank you very much

and thank you for help me

Happy birthday Mohammed.

Hope you have had a great day.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Thank you very much @pennsif

Happy birthday to you @azizbd. Wish you all the best for future.

Thanks a lot bro.

You got a 44.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @azizbd!

happy birthday vhaiya

Thank you very much

Thanks for your small upvote!

Could you by any chance follow me?
As that has a small advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39