EID Mubarak To all

in #eid6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I wish you all EID Mubarak and may God give us the strength to be always willing to sacrifice.

Today was the EID Al Adha in Bangladesh and we celebrated the second largest religious festival for Muslims around the world. This was a busy day with sacrificing animals. According to Islam, the sacrifice of an animal is symbolic of sacrificing the animal inside of us. We remember the prophet Ibrahim who was ready to sacrifice his beloved son when God was testing his faith. Today we shared beef or meats with relatives, neighbors and poor people living around us.

eid-3592246_1280.png
Source

This EID is something different than EID-Al-Fitr. I like both of them but EID-Al-Fitr has more enjoyable moments for me. I was working for a few hours with cutting beef at home and then went to bed for sleep all day. When I woke up, most of the beef was allocated and I was sent to some relatives houses to give the beef.

After all, EID teaches us how to be ready for sacrifice. I am not sure how many of we learn from it but these practice of sacrificing animals should be the sacrificing our bad practices.

Read More about me and my projects


How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-13

by @azizbd

Safe Spaces For Youth. Is steemit safe space for youth?

by @azizbd

School For SDG4 is going to enjoy a holiday from tomorrow.

by @azizbd

Missing Royal Commonwealth Society 150th Anniversary.

by @azizbd

Cowfie Contest By @SteemitBD || 1 STEEM For Each Successful Entry By Bangladeshi Steemians

by @azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 25 ||

by @schoolforsdg4

Women Empowerment's Wallmate Order Progress

by @azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 17 August 2018)

by @azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 54

by @lindahas

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

You got a 47.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @azizbd!

@azizbd Vaia @ocdb bot e kivabe whitelisted hobo ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45