Beer of the Day #12 - Heineken (Deutsch / English)

in #beer7 years ago

Beer Lovers of Steemit - today's Beer edition is inspired by my favourite neighbour country (never expected I ever would write that - I also doubted I ever will write about Heineken). Heineken is for me THE global beer - wherever I travel, Heineken is there - wherever I trink it Heineken tastes nearly same everywhere (at least for me). 

Heineken is lifestyle, Heineken is modern, Heineken is simply good and Heineken marketing is not too bad! I know it is just an expensive Lager but Heineken managed to become a Love Brand. A brand that transports emotions. Did I just blunder into the marketing trap? Maybe that is the case even I working that field.

Heineken Spot

Specs of the Heineken

  • Family: Pale Lager
  • Style: Continental Lager
  • Country of origin: Netherlands
  • ABV: 5.0%
  • Price: Too high
  • Characteristics: Malty

I saw tons of beer reviews about Heineken on various sites, from various people around the world and there is a lot love and hate - sometimes driven by national animosities. I will avoid specs of taste, smell etc - I really like t for a Lager and the next Beers I will introduce will be no Lagers - testing some more local brewed things soon again. 

I was surprised to see the following market share table - did you know what the best selling beers are globally? Shocking for us Germans but you can not compete with China population wise - great to see Heineken in there as the only Beer from Europe.

To end this - Netherlands / Holland we love you - you did not only invent wooden clogs but also a great marketing for a Lager Beer which is available all over the world! 

There might be only one thing you will never achieve - winning the soccer world cup.

Prost - Cheers - Salut - Skal! - Skal! - Santé - Jámas!


Hallo Bier-Freunde - wieder ein Lager, aber die nächsten Biere werden anders sein - lasst Euch überraschen. Heineken st ein kontroverses Bier und noch dazu aus Holland, weltweit überall beziehbar - mir schmeckt es - ich finde deren Marketing richtig gut - der Band vermittelt Lebensfreude - wahrscheinlich bin ich voll in die Marketing Falle getappt. Wie findet Ihr Heineken? Überraschenderweise ist Heineken das einzige europäische Bier in den Top 10 der weltweit meistverkaufen Biere. 

Sources / Quellen: Wikipedia, Heineken, Fearlessctric, Bloomberg, Pixabay

My other Beer posts / mehr Bier hier:

#1 - Augustiner

#2 - Spaten

#3 - Kamenitza

#4 - Franziskaner

#5 - Hagenbräu

#6 - Burgasko

#7 - Budweiser

#8 - Astra

#9 - Köstritzer

#10 - Hot Beer

#12 - British Beer


Sort:  

Hello @uwelang,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If do not wish to be promoted by SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thanks so much

My favourite so far is still the Weiss beer in Munich!!!!!!

And here is my favourite Heineken commercial!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

digging out some others now :-)

@kus-knee - interesting summary:

Excellent post dear @uwelang friend, in my country is not the most sold, because the sales channel goes through supermarkets, wholesalers and neighborhood stores, for a price-quality issue is promoted the Brahama, but in restaurants and bars the Most sold is the Heineken.
Congratulations on this material

Thanks for the feedback @jlufer - i sure need to visit your country once

When you want it we will be waiting, as I said we are huimilde people, but there is always room for one more

that is very nice my friend!!

I'm not really a beer drinker, myself (though some special beers are okay), but I feel I need to advertise a bit here! For my hometown's brew (in Holland). If you ever manage to find a beer named Maallust, try it! My boyfriend says it's one of the better ones he's had so far...

"Maallust" is noted, will try to locate it! Thanks for the hint @playfulfoodie

Definitely one of my favorites!

I seldom drink beer. I prefer wine, but I enjoyed reading this post. Thank you, @uwelang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45