Beer of the day #6 - Burgasko from Burgas / Bulgaria (English)

in #beeroftheday7 years ago

Steemians, as you can see today is my Bulgarian day. In addition to this I am also trying to realise an advise by the great @ebryans to post rather twice as using two language in the same post. The presence of a foreign language is off-putting to readers. Hope this is not confusing you Steemians.

Back to topic - the next beer of the day comes from sunny Burgas ☀️located at the beautiful Black Sea Coast in Bulgaria 🏄🏼‍ and is called Burgasko. I am not sure how many Steemians we have from Bulgaria please let me know - think @rossenpavlov is from there?

Usually I prefer Kamenitza when I am over in Bulgaria but the beer of city is always worth a drink. Burgasko is a Pale Lager with an ABV of 4.4%. The beer is crystal clear. On top, there is a nice layer of rough white foam. There is a lovely bitter hop aroma and a nice sweet malty touch. It’s quite a nice beer, perfect for the hot Bulgarian summer. Burgasko was established in 1971, bought by Kamenitza in 1995, brewed at the Astika Brewery in Haskovo and is currently also owned by Molson Coors in Canada.

🍻 Cheers & Nasdrawe ! 🍻

Photos by myself and from Wikipedia

If you are interested in my other Beer posts please check below.

#1 - Augustiner 

#2 - Spaten 

#3 - Kamenitza 

#4 - Franziskaner 

#5 - Hagenbräu 

If you want to support me even more you know what you can do in terms of voting, following etc - I am not ready to add nice banners yet - will add them in future maybe when I a more established on steemit. 

If you wanna donate to my empty bitcoin wallet please feel free to use the following address.




~
Sort:  

Great shots:) Not a beer drinker myself or any alcohol anymore lol!

thanks for the feedback especially then - i also found my way recently to alcohol free beer - if it is light and in the summer, delicious as well, cheers @thecryptofiend - you are my hero for compiling these help post(s) on steemit for starters.

Thank you that is very kind. I never actually got used to drinking beer - I went straight for the vodka - that is where my problems started!

oh ok got ya - Wodka is dangerous, never really drank it luckily - seems you are feeling good now! @thecryptofiend

Yes much better need to stay away from alcohol permanently but I'm not one of these crazy people who says other people shouldn't enjoy it! Most people can without any problems.

Mmmmm beer!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

:-) Yeah - light one but good in summer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50