Beer of the day #3 - Kamenitza Bulgaria

in #beeroftheday7 years ago (edited)

Combining two of favorite topics! Bulgaria is my second home as I wrote earlier here. Beer is a topic I also handled on steemit already. My next Beer of the day is by Kamenitza, a brewery based in Plovdiv offering several brands. Every year I enjoy the 2.5 Litre bottles in Burgas.     

The history of beer in Bulgaria dates back to the 19th century introduced probably by visitors from Bavaria. Since then, the production and the consumption of beer in Bulgaria developed rapidly. Today, Bulgaria takes the 25th place by beer consumption in the world, with around 60 liters per person per year. 

Most of the local breweries in Bulgaria  are now owned by foreign companies like Carlsberg, Heineken and StarBev, Kamenitza is one of the them owned by Canadian brand Molson Coors - the soccer fans might be interested to hear the company (Kamenitza) is sponsor of the Bulgaria national football team. 

Generally, there are two types of beer produced in Bulgaria – light beer (lager) and dark beer. The standard light lager is the most widely consumed beer, especially in the summer, due to its pleasant bitterness and refreshing qualities. 

Na zdrave! Prost! Cheers! Salute! Salud! Santé!   

Glass of Kamenitza in Burgas - Photo taken by myself last Summer

Sort:  

Beer? Upvoted and Resteemed :-)

lol - thanks brother-in-beer :-)

Ich komme ja aus Chemnitz, das ist Slawisch und heißt soviel wie Steinbach. Kann man Kamenitza nicht ebenso übersetzen?

ich hab keine Ahnung ob man Kamenitza übersetzen kann, ist der Names des Berges auf dem die Brauerei 1881 errichtet wurde (von 3 Schweizern damals......) @beers

oder änderst es zu Karl Marx Stadt..... Zwinker*** Moin Erst ma!!

Moin Ihr Ossis :-) Ist aber nicht despektierlich gemeint @homeartpictures @beers

I love trying different beers. At one time I brewed my own but it's been a while.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

wow, that sounds great,a buddy of work also is doing this often at home, bathroom is now a brewery :-)

I like the idea of him brewing but perhaps a different location would work better! :)

Наздраве, Uwe! I am from Plovdiv! Although I live in Sofia at the moment :) Haha
You've got a new follower ;)

Strasti - great -i am in Bulgaria (Burgas) every year - let me know if you there and we might meet for a Kamenitza

All right :) I might be coming during the summer, so I'll let you know!

perfect - we will be there in August, wifey plans 4 weeks, myself 2 only - hit me here -probably you will see me anyway posting about Bulgaria

Sure, I will :) Is your wife Bulgarian?

oh yes - typical Bulgarian lol - she is from Burgas so all family there, always weeks of joy, loud voices, lots of food :-) I understand Bulgarian a bit but writing will never be good

Haha it's not an easy language to learn :-)

the problem is this cyrillic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11