The Lord of the Beer #37 Kasteel DonkersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

I discovered this beer with friends in a bar at Louvain-la-Neuve. I already told you about it, it’s the one with the huge menu and to choose my beer, I usually throw a coin on it. But that’s not how I chose the Kasteel. That time, we all wanted to try a new beer and we decided to take, each one of us, a different beer from the Kasteel brewery and that’s how I discover it !
However that story is about 6 months old so when I saw that beer again, without any hesitation, I tasted it again to share my experience with you !

Description

 
This is a brown beer with 11%, it’s brewed by Van Honsebrouck. The Kasteel brand was created in 1986 when the castle of the city is brought by a brewer family.
I already made a post about another beer from the Kasteel brewery, which is the Kasteel Rouge. The funny thing is that, while reading my other post, I saw that the Kasteel Rouge is made with a mixture of Kasteel Donker and a cherry liquor.
The glass is very special for this one. As you probably already know, each Belgian beer has its own glass. The Kasteel glass has, at the lower part of it, the castle that you can see in the logo. I add another picture for you so that you can see it better.


Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The beer doesn’t have a malt odor but more a regular odor without any specificities I would say. But when you take a sip, that another story ! The taste is simply amazing, one of the best I know. It’s very soft, sweet but not too much and not very sparkling. That’s for the “regular” but the thing that made this beer so great is its little taste that I could hardly describe. I think it’s a slight banana taste and that makes this beer one of the best I know.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 19/20, it’s rare that I give such a high note to a beer but this one really deserves it ! It’s an amazing beer that I recommend to all the beers lover.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

i like food and great job

Glad you like it :D

I once tasted one of Kasteel beers, and didn't like it at all. It was with green label, but don't quite remember which was it. It was over carbonated and had some grassy hops flavor. Maybe this one is something else and I could have taken not very good bottle.
Cheers!

Actually, I have never heard of a "green" Kasteel but the 3 that I have tasted were all very good. (even if I prefer the Donker) I think you just ran out of luck that day ;)


I think this was the beer, I tasted... Maybe really it was a bad luck...

Oh yeah, that one. I never tried it or even saw it in stores, I only know it because of my "research" about the brewery. Well if you tell me it isn't great at all, I'll not rush to taste it :p

its a great beer my friend!!! This is my brand since very log time. Good that you tried it and liked the same.

Glad you liked it :D

wow...i love beer, I must try this. probably tonight :) ...

Did you ? And if so do you like it ? :)

Seb groen lagoeh nyan
Follow @shamuel

lovely Beer

Your beer posts are always great.

To join the #BeerSaturday challenge and to be able to win some SBD, please have a read to the weekly post about the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge

Than pleas post the link of your post at the comments of the weekly post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44