You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lord of the Beer #37 Kasteel Donker

in #beer7 years ago

I once tasted one of Kasteel beers, and didn't like it at all. It was with green label, but don't quite remember which was it. It was over carbonated and had some grassy hops flavor. Maybe this one is something else and I could have taken not very good bottle.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Actually, I have never heard of a "green" Kasteel but the 3 that I have tasted were all very good. (even if I prefer the Donker) I think you just ran out of luck that day ;)


I think this was the beer, I tasted... Maybe really it was a bad luck...

Oh yeah, that one. I never tried it or even saw it in stores, I only know it because of my "research" about the brewery. Well if you tell me it isn't great at all, I'll not rush to taste it :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56