The Lord of the Beer #36 Framboise BoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

I took this beer with a friend that I nearly didn’t saw for the entire summer holiday. He, as my girlfriend, had a second session to pass so he was quite busy studying but he managed to find some time and we went out to take a beer. It was a pleasant time we had together, we spoke about our vacations and what we did earlier in the summer.
Of course, if we went out to take a beer, we had to choose one and I didn’t want something too strong as it was early in the day. So I decided to take a lambic but one that I never taste and my attention went for the Framboise Boon !

Description

 
This is a fruity beer with a raspberry flavor, it’s a lambic with 5% made by the Boon brewery. It’s a brewery specialized in the lambic production as they have some others such as apple flavored beer or cherry but mostly variations of kriek.
In order to have that taste, they use no more than 300g of raspberry for 1L of beer but they also add some cherries to improve it !


And here is how the glass looks like

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell of this one is really amazing, it’s the same as if you were about to eat some fresh raspberries. Sadly, that’s the only good point I found for this beer. So it’s a lambic but it isn’t sweet at all, it’s just very very acid/sour and besides that, I didn’t find a lot of things to say about it. Yes, you can taste a little of raspberry but it doesn’t last long and is nothing compare to the odor.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 4/20, the only positive thing about this beer is its smell, which is amazing. However, as soon as you take a sip, well that’s another story… I’m sure some people love this beer but it’s way too sour for me.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I don't like fruity beers, so, thank you for the advice!

good job ....like it!!

Sounds good. I had a microbrew beer that tasted like raspberry, it was awesome.

Yeah, fruity beers are great ! :D

Beers overall are great. But that fruit taste caught me off guard.

Mind is the strongest thing in human. But we're trying to lose it with these drinks. The truth of a strange world that we live in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58