The Lord of the Beer #16 Kasteel RougesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This one is quite special because it's a strong beer but fruity at the same time. It's the Kasteel Rouge (which translate into red castle) ! It's a well-known beer in Belgium, you can find it almost everywhere but it's a beer more for women. You just don't feel the alcohol and it's so strong that it even gets a nickname, it's called the rapist beer. But don't worry it's really just a beer but it causes a lot of jokes, especially when a man offers one to a lady.

Description

 
This beer is a fruity red beer with 8%, which is pretty high for a fruity one.
The Kasteel brand was created in 1986 when the castle of the city is brought by a brewer family. Since then, they made 6 kind of beer including 3 blonds, 2 browns and one red, the one I'm talking about. Of course to tell you all that I've done some research and I found something quite interesting. Actually, the Kasteel Rouge is a mix between the Kasteel Donker, one of their brown beer, and a cherry liquor. It' funny because now, I really want to taste their Kasteel Donker.
The bottle on right is the Cuvée du Chateau, it's basically a Kasteel Donker which spend 10 years in the castle's cellar.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell of this one is really great and you can also feel it when you taste the beer. It's very sweet, very sparkling and as you expect, you don't feel the alcohol. The taste is so fruity, it's like drinking a juice. It's fluffy, there is a small cherry after taste and it's not sour at all compared to the Pecheresse.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 17/20, I think it's my favorite fruity beer. The taste is really amazing, and another good point about this one is that it's not too sweet, you can have two in a row without getting fed up. It's the same conclusion as for the Pêche-Mel Bush, If you want to offer a beer for a lady, think about this one.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-15-cuvee-des-trolls
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

A 8% abv fruity beer sounds like one which probably taste more like cider.. I tried a 16% strong beer a while ago and boy the alcohol taste was too strong that I didn't really enjoyed it hahaha.. great to hear you enjoyed yours, cheers!

Yeah at some point it's just too much but with 8% it's ok. Also, it doesn't taste like cider but more like beer and if you're afraid that it's too soft, take 2 or 3 and tell me what you think ;)

nice jarejn enjoy ur bear and be happy for always.i was stollen my paswrd other account therefor i cant comment u yesterday and now start this new and follow u ,follow me my this account @jaren..for our always touch like allways...shahzaib is my other acount which now closed

Ok I follow your new account ! :D Don't lose your password this time ;)

good job jarendesta fully enjoy it

Thank you ! :D

Sounds like a nice strong beer... might have to visit Belgium and order me one of these!

Ahah if I manage to get you in Belgium to taste beers I would be so happy ! :D Hope you'll come one day !

If you're thinking of cooking a rabbit with beer, it's a good idea to use the Red Kasteel.

Good advice, I'll try it one day .. Or call me when you're are making some ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44