Steemit #BeerSaturday 15 comes with 15 SBD for the winners - Time to join and tell YOUR story!

in #beer7 years ago

Calling YOU out there, yes YOU STEEMIAN over there.

You are a cool Steemian and you maybe enjoy beer?
There is an old Beer culture all around the world and I like to motivate YOU to tell me a story with beer - Any funny or crazy story would be great.

The Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge is about creating some quality content around beer together with your personal story.



BeerSaturday15.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


Have a read to the Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


This is all. I hope this is easy to understand and so simple to let your creativity run

beer-glas.png
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday


2 Win SBD at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  --> _(we count the percentage from your upvote as factor **X**)_

e. Copy the "link of the post you did for this week" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post"

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  --> _(we multiply this as well with factor X)_ 

g. Use a voting bot like @randowhale or @bellyrub to the weekly main post

 --> _(we multiply this with factor X)_

h. The udges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content

---> _(we multiply this as well with X)_ 

The math of #BeerSaturday

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, the higher your upvote is to this main post and the more you push this post with external voting - you get a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize.
We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday

Big and Special Thanks

I would like to thank @buzzbeergeek for all his support to this challenge. And as he won a few times, he and as well @detlev can't win the prize of the challenge. I would like to thank @akrid as well for his support.

beer-saturday by detlev.png
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday


The Prize

A challenge need a prize.
The prizes are from the payout of the posts AND this week we have 15 SBD in total.

Prizes

1.st Prize - 5 SBD
2.nd Prize - 4 SBD
3.rd Prize - 3 SBD
4.th Prize - 2 SBD
5.th Prize - 1 SBD

Sponsors

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are most welcome!

I hope my idea get the attention from some more of our powerful Whales at Steemit.
If you love beer - and I know that Whales like beer - feel free to JOIN as another Whale to sponsor the challenge.


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly Challenge Posts and the weekly Payout Post is used the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

There was no pot until week 13 of the Challenge, as mainly @detlev alone was paying the prizes. There was some help from @lichtblick and @meesterboom. So the pot starts with payout (7 days later) of week 13 post at week 15.


Actual Pot status

Value of Pot at end of week 14 = 5.815

Just started the Pot to be filled with SBD


Calling all #BeerSaturday lovers

This is the new weekly challenge post. Have a look to the new rules as I look forward to your post today.

@bhj @felander @ervin-lemark @siona @ginga @kaith @rebeccabe @sokoloffa @thatindianlady @lanceman @liliana.duarte @sroka87 @ulys @everybitmatters @uwelang @buzzbeergeek @jeanpi1908 @puffin @charles-d @barbara-orenya @nexanymo @liliana.duarte @brightongreg @Yann0975 @jeffjagoe @lizanomadsou @jsantan @Nolasco @joythewanderer @Yogi @Shaunf @Gamer00 @ck-cake @barteksiama @harveyword @Skyleap @Uwelang @Coldsteem

Enjoy the #BeerSaturday and steem on!


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem






Sort:  

Nice post, I must say I do love a bitter beer, but like you say taste differs from person to person.

Here's my entry. My beer trivia posts only feature two images per post but they are original artwork and that is the best I can do per day https://steemit.com/beer/@corpsvalues/beer-trivia-10

Nice art work.

Here's my entry, cheers!

Overpriced Cheap Beer

Sorry to see the beer was not really to your liking.

Hi @detlev, this is my beer tasting article for this week ! Thanks for hosting this, i always got an excuse to go and buy beer :)
Schnorres, Beer of the Palatinate(English/German)

Have fun and i wish you all a pleasant week !

Yours Jan

The snorre looks great!! Nice post

Hi Jan, isn't it a good reason. At least you can say that it is my fault.... ;-)

Here is my entry for the 15th #beersaturday contest:
https://steemit.com/beer/@professorbromide/third-street-brewing-belgian-lemongrass-blonde

Thanks for hosting this #beersaturday party, @detlev.
!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @detlev to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

The beer, looks great and sounds interesting!!

Hi Rebacce, great to have you with the Challenge. Thanks for you post.

thanks you honor me with this.. I enjoy the challenges.. they have brought me to think of beer in a better way.

Looks like a great beer, strange that it comes from California!!

@rynow if you look at the photo of the label on the bottle the beer/brew is from India .. it is imported and bottled in California.. I bet it is more economical that way.

Hi @detlev, here is my entry for this week's #beersaturday challenge

Beer from Western Australia that I used to love when I lived there - along with some obligatory Australian beach pictures!

https://steemit.com/beer/@holbein81/beer-versus-beer-western-australia

Cheers

Holbein81

@originalworks

Your supporters are here ;-)

Great Pale and Bright Ale... huh, i never heard of them. Well, here i haven't seen beers from Australia. So, can't speak about them. Maybe just a desire to taste it someday.

Good luck with this one too my friend.

#circleoffriends

Have to support more Australian beer reviews - even if it is from Switzerland

I love those glasses, and the beers, just looks amazing!!

Thanks for the vote @ilvstranger

Hi thanks for leaving me a message on my post. This is my entry with my Oktoberfest post :)

https://steemit.com/travel/@travelgirl/traveling-the-world-57-europe-series-oktoberfest-beer-festival-munich-germany-2-57-2

I have never been to a beer fest in Germany, I will have to make a plan to attend one.

Perfect that you found the way to the challenge. I will do later on the math for the prizes

I love this contest, this is the first time I will be taking part, I hope you love my entry Beer and Steak: Devils Peak Lager!! please click on the link to visit my post.

Beer and steak - can't go wrong with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42