Beer and Steak: Devils Peak Lager!!

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer and Steak: Devils Peak Lager!!

IMG_1395.jpg
My wife and I went to visit a new restaurant that opened recently close to our house. The restaurant is named "Ginger Apple" The first thing I did when arriving is to check the menu for craft beers and luckily they had a variety, I decided to try the Devils Peak Lager The photo above shows the huge amount of bubbles and the beautiful clear golden color. Below you can see the white head - which is on the small side.
IMG_1397.jpg
Below you can see the front of the bottle, the beer comes in a 340ml bottle and sports a 4% alcohol content, this is on the low side, but it means you can drink more of it - nice.
IMG_1391_2.jpg
Below is the back-side of the bottle, I love the slogan "I am not a Beer as you know it, but BEER AS IT SHOULD BE"
IMG_1399.jpg
Below you can see the Beer in the bottle, I think this beer looks amazing. It may look good, but how does it taste? Well I have only one word for this one Great!! It has a bit of a bitter taste, just as it should be, it is light enough to drink a few, without you feeling bloated - nice.
IMG_1398.jpg
Well we did not only come for the beer, but we came to eat. I decided to have a rib-eyed steak!! The food comes with complementary bread, below, I am spreading some butter on the bread.
IMG_1410.jpg
Below you can see the table setting, the flower on the table is a potted herb, each table has a different herb. The salt and pepper comes in the small bottles that can be seen on the table. There is also a candle to enhance the romantic atmosphere in the restaurant. The butter came in a mussel shell, which can be seen to the right in the photo.
IMG_1413.jpg
Then finally the rib-eyed steak arrived. It was drenched in a wild mushroom sauce. It came with risotto and veggies.
IMG_1418.jpg
Below you can see the nice juicy medium steak, it was as soft as butter and real tasty.
IMG_1420.jpg
Below is another photo of the juicy steak, just to make you extra hungry!! I think you should go and have a nice steak right away!!
IMG_1414.jpg
Below is a photo of the venue from the outside, it was a very nice Spring evening and we enjoyed eating outside in the courtyard.
IMG_1439.jpg
If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #BeerSaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

Quite interesting slogan on the label!

It is interesting.

Great article - I knew it would be as soon as I saw the title!

🍺

Thank you very much

I'm glad you visited that restaurant and you spent nice time together! That beer seems to be very tasty. I just love to drink beer

It was very nice, cheers.

Cheers! :D

I can stand an evening with you at this resto - upvote and love to have you with the #BeerSaturday family!

Yes, it is a great place, thanks for the nice comment.

ohh yeaahh 😍 beer man 😍

you always made me starving hahah :)

You must go and get you some!!

Todo eso se ve fantástico, @rynow. Lo mejor, estar al lado de la persona que ama.
Felicidades por su disfrute :)

Sí, fue una noche fantástica, compartida con mi esposa.

beer looks interesting nice post :)

It was great!

superb pics @rynow .rib-eyed steak looks delicious .... Hope i should try one day!!!

great beer to celebrate the day with :)

It was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24