A first taste of BraaiBoy Beer... and a Beer-Marinated Steak

in #beer6 years ago (edited)


↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑ Click to view video ↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑
If you can't view the video, then scroll on down to the end of this post for a YouTube embedded version

Back in 2011, A good friend of mine was toying around with his own beer, and so as a once-off special edition we did a BraaiBoy Beer for a Movember party that we were hosting. We called it "BraaiMo Beer".



Braai, Bowls & Movember - Drinking Beer for a good cause :-)

It was a humble little beer, brewed on his back stoep, and we bottled it by hand in lounge. Only 100 bottles were made this way, but it sparked a love for craft beer, and a desire to "mass-produce" my own beer (i.e. more than just 100 bottles, and on a continuous basis).

Without going into too many boring details (I'll definitely be doing that another time and place :P)... This episode of BraaiBoyTV was shot at my first tasting of my very own "BraaiBoy Beer" (still need to name it... hit me up in the comments please if you have any suggestions).



CHEERS! To the first of many!

Shoutout to Gavin and everyone at OC Brewery!
DUDE!!! The beer tastes amazing... we've hit the nail on the head with this one!

Of course this is still a predominantly BRAAI channel, and so I wrap things up with a couple of beer-marinated T-Bones.



Beer Marinade!



... and onto the grill!

Please give the video an UpVote if you enjoyed it, and please remember to follow me on Steemit (https://steemit.com/@braaiboy) so that you don't miss the next episode of #BraaiBoyTV.

Printable recipes on my website too: http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


P.S. This is the last of my videos that will be uploaded to YouTube first... tomorrow's video ends up on @dtube first, and then only a few days later will it appear on YouTube & FB etc.

in case you had trouble viewing the @dtube version


UpVotes, ReSteems & Comments are held in high (e)steem :P

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool ;-)

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/

Some recent posts that might also interest you:


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I like peoples who like beer. 👍🏽

... and I like people who like people who like beer :P

I like people when I drink beer.

The resteem is because I am also a little frustrated with the stupid bots.

Ja it's annoying... I get that spam and crappy content IS a big problem, and bots like @cheetah and all the other spam-flag bots are helping a lot to make it better over here... but they need a "reverse shit decisions" option when their automated actions have consequences.

p.s. Thanks for the ReSteem :-)

Dude, I lold at the 'BraaiMo' beer. It'll be hard to top that one as a beer name...

Yeah, I agree... unfortunately that name is already taken... and we plan on doing a once-off special brew every year in support of #Movember, so I can't even "re-purpose it".

We were drinking beer when we came up with the name the first time around... I think we'll have to do the same this time :-)

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Great! My man eksperimenteer graag met stook. So dis hardehout, nie bier nie. Enjoy your craft beering! Where do you live, @braaiboy?

'n Pêl van my maak ook sy eie mampoer... YUM!

Ek bly in SnorCity (aka Pretoria)... en die bier word hier in Kya Sands gemaak... ek sien jy's van Witbank af. My sussie is in Middelburg, maar ek kom ongelukkig nie baie daar uit nie... maar as ek doen, sal ek vir julle so paar bottels bring om te "sample" :-)

Laat ons in kontak bly. Jy lyk soos ons soort mens. Ek gaan kort-kort SnorCity toe.

For sure... jy weet hoe/waar om my in die hande te kry op #TeamSouthAfrica se discord.

You can be easily forgiven for posting a beer blog on a braai blog!! What, I ask is one without the other? LoL
Keep em rolling!

ah.... shit, sorry... only just saw your comment.
Anyway, FWIW: Thanks... and yes, I totally agree! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BraaiBoy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

He's got an epic beard! I'm not far behind him. ha ha That's a great brewery. I make my own mead, and I'm very tempted scale up to an industrial setup like he has.

Like we always used to say on twitter: "Pics or it never a happened/isn't true" :P

Ugh, I'll have to figure something out, for I'm not a fan of selifies. LOL

I'm a voluntaryist private investigator, so my primary appearance objective is to not look like a LEO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61